We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Clint Lodge
Nearby Hotels
US$122
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$153
US$148
Hotels.com
View Deal
US$213
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$102/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Station Hotel(Melrose)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$153
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Burt's Hotel(Melrose)
US$156
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (57)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
52
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful settingscottish bordersdryburgh abbey hotela lovely place to staydrawing roomlarge bathroomwarm welcomeon arrivalheathertweedconservatoryhostscountrysideaccommodationhousemealensuite
Filter
Updating list...
21 - 26 of 57 reviews
Reviewed June 21, 2016

When booking the Lodge I spoke to Bill to see if they had a downstairs room.
He informed me they did not have one in the Lodge, but the cottage was next door & we could have that for the 1 night have breakfast in the Lodge Stopping of on way to Falkirk Wheel Scotland.
When we went into Clint Lodge for Evening Meal & breakfast the entrance Hall Dinning room, Sun Lounge was far superior to the cottage.

Bill was away on Holiday when we got there.
Suzzie made us very welcome. brought fresh milk across for us
Would recomend

Room Tip: Book into the Lodge if you are able to manage the stairs
  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harry U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 10, 2016 via mobile

I can't fault the beautiful lodge at all. So well maintained and Heather, Bill & Toots the border terrier (my favourite of the welcome committee) made us feel so welcome. Our cosy room at the front of the lodge had a view fit for a postcard & the bed was very comfortable! Breakfast was delicious, and there was lots of good to choose from. Sitting in front of the fire with a wine in the lounge wad the perfect end to our nights whilst staying. I will be back!

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Paula M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2015

Beautiful rooms; knock-out bathroom that I want to replicate at home; totally charming hosts who provided a lavish breakfast and chatted as long as we were eager to about Scottish traditions. We (family) stayed in 14 different places over three weeks and this was hands-down our favorite -- we were fortunate to stumble on it -- who knew such a gem was in these fair hills?

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarpeGreenum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 1, 2015

This was like staying in a 5* hotel within the intimacy of a family home. Warm welcome, massive beds and excellent food. Very relaxed atmosphere and dogs are welcome too. Indescribably beautiful views. Will definitely return.

Room Tip: All good, spacious and airy. Lovely toiletries provided.
  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Diana294
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 21, 2015 via mobile

Stayed at Clint Lodge for the first time and was very pleasantly surprised.
Located in a beautiful setting with picturesque scenery.
A warm welcome awaits, not over friendly
or intrusive.
We had a very tasty, and well cooked meal, although there was only one choice for main course, but as we hadn't booked an evening meal in advance we were accommodated and received a very professional service, after which we retired to the beautifully decorated lounge to digest our meal and was then offered some very tasty homemade fudge.
Breakfast was everything you could want plus lovely warm croissants.
The room I had was fairly small but met all my needs.
Lovely and clean throughout.
Would stay here again without question.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
Thank steve r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews