We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clint cottage was lovely”
Review of Clint Lodge

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Clint Lodge
Ranked #4 of 12 Melrose B&B and Inns
Reviewed 23 June 2017

We hired the cottage next to the lodge for a week. We found it very comfortable, lovely and private and had a really good stay.
the scenery from the cottage is beautiful and it was a new bit of the world for us to discover. We would heartily recommend this cottage for a break.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank sharoninbelton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 56 reviews

Reviewed 18 June 2017 via mobile

I very seldom write reviews of places that I have stayed in but Clint Lodge really is very special.

From the moment we arrived we were made extremely welcome by the Walker family who run the Lodge. They have struck the perfect balance between creating what feels like a grand sumptuous home and an extremely well run business.

All the rooms including the bedrooms are unique, luxurious, utterly spotless and have stunning hill top views of the countryside.

We also decided to have dinner at the Lodge which again surpassed our expectations and was of a quality to rival the best restaurants in any major city.

So, I would highly recommend this luxury B&B that more than rivals any boutique hotel I've stayed in, and I've been to quite a few!

Craig Broadley

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Craig B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

This is, without fail, one of the best B&B experiences I've ever had. Clint Lodge is an incredibly special place and if you're touring about the Scottish Borders it's the perfect base. The route there allows you to take in the breathtaking and pretty spectacular Scott's View at the same time.

Clint Lodge has everything from the warmest welcome from the friendly owners to a beautiful unspoilt view of the countryside. They offer a meal in the evening, if required, which we sent for – and food and service spot on. The room was immaculate, massive and pretty grand too.

The atmosphere is relaxed and happy – and the owners are genuine and lovely people who are very approachable and clearly enjoy what they do. I can't wait to go back next time I'm here. Planning to do so very soon.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank badwoolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

With a panoramic view over the Tweed, Clint Lodge sits comfortably in a 50's time warp, ably run by the owners who give the weary traveller a most agreeable welcome.Breakfasts are good, full Scottish, but suppers are still stuck in the 50's , which is taking the authenticity a bit too far.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank tony r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2017

Stayed here for two nights for Melrose rugby 7s and races at Kelso. An excellent location for both events. The owners were welcoming and helpful. The room was spacious and comfortable, with super views down to the River Tweed and the hills beyond. The en-suite was also spacious with a shower above the bath. Breakfast was very good, as was the dinner we had on the first night (ate out on second). Everything really was as it should have been.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017

I've never written a review on Tripadvisor before, but feel moved to on this occasion, as the experience was so far above our expectations. From the warm welcome on arrival onward, everything was perfect. I felt that our hosts really cared that we had a good time, and were keen to ensure that although we only stayed for a single night we felt welcomed and looked after. The location is superb, value outstanding and breakfast excellent (for three hungry middle aged men who had been to the Melrose Sevens the previous day). There is little more that I can add, other than we will be booking again for next year.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bigbear229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017 via mobile

Lovely place to stay when visiting the Scottish Borders. Beautiful setting with excellent well presented spacious rooms and fantastic food served. Car parking is available at the doorstep and the proprietors will look after to ensure your stay is memorable.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
Thank paulprit7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Melrose hotels
5.8 km away
The Townhouse Hotel
The Townhouse Hotel
#1 of 7 in Melrose
278 reviews
5.8 km away
Burt's Hotel
Burt's Hotel
#2 of 7 in Melrose
327 reviews
5.8 km away
Station Hotel
Station Hotel
#4 of 7 in Melrose
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.9 km away
King's Arms Hotel
King's Arms Hotel
#6 of 7 in Melrose
134 reviews
6.4 km away
Fauhope House
Fauhope House
#1 of 1 in Gattonside
272 reviews
7.4 km away
Bay Waverley Castle Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Clint Lodge? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Clint Lodge

Address: St. Boswells, Melrose TD6 0DZ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Borders > Melrose
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Melrose
Price Range: $180 - $207 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Clint Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clint Lodge Melrose, UK - Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing