We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely comfortable cottage for 2”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Tweed Cottage

Situated next to silent church ( no clock bells ) . Town centre location. Free large car park nearby
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Situated next to silent church ( no clock bells ) . Town centre location. Free large car park nearby
Contemporary cottage central quiet  location. Free wifi and real log fire.  Peebles . Dining table 2 Real log fire. small TV large dvd library and books. Plus additional portable dvd.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
48 reviews
Situated next to silent church ( no clock bells ) . Town centre location. Free large car park nearby
Contemporary cottage central quiet  location. Free wifi and real log fire.  Peebles . Dining table 2
Real log fire. small TV large dvd library and books. Plus additional portable dvd.
Contemporary kitchen. Glass hob. Microwave. Fridge freezer. Dishwasher.
King laura ashley bed. quality mattress Plus additional single bed . Large room.
Dining area
Private garden a few steps from cottage
Bathroom Shower over bath.
Complimentary Treats every visit .
Eastgate section of Peebles High Street where cottage is situated down a lane.
River Tweed runs through Peebles, Borders. Down hill from cottage one minute walk.
The Bridge Inn Peebles. Lovely Beer garden.
Cademuir Valley Peebles. Great walks all around town.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Peebles, Borders, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 48 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Margaret...
Peebles, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely comfortable cottage for 2”
Reviewed August 12, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We stayed in Tweed Cottage for 2 weeks whilst visiting family in the area. The cottage couldn't be more central. Everything from buses to supermarkets to browsing shops was easily accessible.
The furniture and fittings were first-rate. The welcome from the owner was much appreciated - the biscuits and wine didn't last long!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mickyp188...
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed June 24, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

Out 2nd visit to this little peaceful yet central cottage, fully equipped with all you need & lovely little garden for when the sun shone. We walked around 8-10 miles everyday around the area of Glentress forest & also some of John Buchan way. The fish & chips at him jacks are so hard to resist.
We travelled by bus to Edinburgh which was so convenient , looking forward to our next trip

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Jun 2018
Glad you enjoyed yourselves and to have you return again . Thank you . Owner .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
callum t
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peebles yay”
Reviewed May 11, 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Peebles is a lovely place to stay and holiday in. The scenery and the people were amazing and friendly. Tweed cottage was also very nice and lovely place as a base to wander around the area but also quiet and cosy to spend a nice relaxing evening inside. Clean and everything you need either in the cottage or just 5 minutes away from any shop you need. We will definitely be back but will be avoiding the weatherspoons this time as not a nice experience at that particular one. Unfortunately there were 2 things that let the cottage down a little - one being the hard pillows and the other being the shower head was needing replaced as the water came out in all directions. This by no means would stop me from returning here as I'm sure the owner will address these things for future guests.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2018
Delighted you enjoyed your visit to Peebles. I’ve replaced the pillows at your request to John Lewis Medium pillows.
The shower head is no longer spouting squint, sorry it was due to a temporary air lock, after New central heating boiler was fitted.
Thank you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SinclairH...
1 review
“Perfect Wee Cottage”
Reviewed March 21, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

A wonderful little cottage in an ideal location. It was really cosy and I felt at home straight away. Peebles is a beautiful Borders town and Tweed Cottage is the ideal place to stay in-order to see it. Great communication with the owner who was very helpful in making it a perfect few days.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2018
Glad you felt so comfortable and thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlobeTrot...
2 reviews
“A perfect holiday cottage”
Reviewed January 3, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

I have now visited Tweed Cottage on several occasions Spring, Summer and Winter. Have just spent a week there over Christmas. All the visits have been so enjoyable, the cottage is so comfortable, quiet but still central for all amenities.
I look forward to a return visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2018
Thank you and glad you enjoy staying at Tweed cottage .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kinross55
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Cottage”
Reviewed October 26, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This is the 2nd time we have been in Tweed Cottage that more or less says it all.Unfortunately we had to leave early due to a bereavement in the family.We will definitely be back everything you need in cottage and must rate the location spot on walking distance from shops to eating places. Would recommend. Thank you to the owner Caroline.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2018
Thank you for your review .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brian C
INVERNESS, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A Cozy Cottage”
Reviewed October 16, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

We spent three nights in Tweed Cottage whilst visiting family in the area.
We normally stay in local hotels but wanted the flexibility and convenience of a 'place to ourselves'. We were not disappointed, as we found it's location, right on the main street, ideal with plenty parking nearby and within walking distance of all the shops and restaurants.
Being right in the centre of town suggests a lot of associated traffic noise but as the cottage is set back from the road and with it's double glazing, it was kept to a minimum. We had three great nights sleep in the lovely kingsize bed.
The cottage was spotlessly clean and lovely and warm (essential in October). In addition, eveyrthing worked which is not always the case in rented accommodation.

Tweed Cottage deserves all it's great reviews.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 May 2018
Thank you for your review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing