We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (142)
Filter reviews
142 results
Traveller rating
122
20
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
20
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsincluding hairdryerhelpful couplestay there againlocally sourced producespacious roomfriendly ownersgreat place to stayguest housebreakfast was deliciousone nightoff street parkingwonderful hoststea trayyogurttrain stationminute walkmain road
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 142 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2016

We are staying here until Thursday. Everyone is friendly and the service is tremendous. The rooms are just what the doctor ordered. Breakfast will play havoc with my waistline he he.
I can certainly recomend this guest house.☺☺☺☺☺

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank iancameron2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 16, 2016

18 of us split over 2 B&B's - the Hazeldean up the road helped out - very well to be honest. We stayed 2 nights, rooms were excellent, bathroom was spotless. The Hazeldean accomodated all 18 in their lovely garden and let us drink beers and whiskey in the May sunshine. Tremendous, Thye even provided seating for the 6 of us not staying there so thanks for that. They suggested restaurants and hostelries to visit. Had a great time. The manager could not have been more friendly and accomodating and the lady that served at breakfast was friendly and sensitive to my hungover condition, thankfully.

Room Tip: The rear rooms, while having sight of the carpark, look out over a field where rabbits can be seen frolicking.
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Erik5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 24, 2016

We highly recommend this place to stay. Derek and Rena brilliant hosts! The room we stayed in for 10 days was just brilliant! Bed so comfortable, the shower the water so good. Breakfasts fantastic! Very quite place to stay and relax! Even sitting in the dining room at night is just as great & one way of winding down! Excellent place!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michell C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 19, 2016 via mobile

Stayed here with friends whilst on a golfing trip to Lochmaben. Very close to the town centre, which is handy. Made to feel very welcome by our excellent hosts. Wonderful breakfast, very comfortable rooms. The bath was very welcome after a day's golf! Will definitely stay again.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
2  Thank Welltower
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 18, 2016

We were warmly welcomed on arrival and taken to our room where we found a lovely spacious room with tastefully furnished with beautiful furniture.
We found the bed to be very comfortable
The room was spotless as was the Shower, Toilet and Sink with gleaming white silicone and grouting.
The breakfast room was also spotless and tastefully decorated and the food was delicious and plentiful with a good selection of hot and cold food to choose from.
It was the little extras that made the difference,a decent size flatscreen TV, free wifi, a box of tissues in the room. a selection of teas and coffee with the added bonus of hot chocolate. There was also shower gel, shampoo, conditioner and body lotion as well as the usual bar of soap.
We will be visiting again and I can thoroughly recommend The Hamilton House.

Room Tip: There are 3 rooms on the ground floor. Room 3 is at the back and very quiet.
  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Keithwhitley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews