We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
124
20
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
124
20
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews including hairdryer helpful couple stay there again locally sourced produce wonderful stay spacious room friendly and helpful owners one night big comfy bed guest house breakfast was delicious wonderful hosts off street parking tea tray warm welcome yogurt train station
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 144 reviews
Reviewed January 11, 2018 via mobile

Recently stayed at Hamilton House for one night. Could not fault anything. The rooms were clean and extremely comfortable. Owners could not do enough to make our stay enjoyable going as far as offering to drive us to a nearby restaurant despite having a family function. Going to Dumfries this is the place to stay

Date of stay: January 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank thebrit13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed December 14, 2017 via mobile

A warm, friendly and brilliantly located B and B, Hamilton House is a very good choice. The owners, Derek and Irena, could not have been more helpful. They dropped me off to meet my friends for the evening and had the perfect balance of being friendly but not overbearing. The room was comfortable and very well equipped, including hairdryer, toiletries and hospitality tray with biscuits. (Always pleased to see biscuits!) Perfect poached eggs in the morning too. A great place to stay, especially as a solo female traveller.

Date of stay: December 2017
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank AnnaTravelAnna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 20, 2017 via mobile

Well, I wasn’t sure how much better this place could be. Excellent communication before my stay. The room was fabulous, clean AND had decaf teabags. And then...when was the last time YOU stayed anywhere and your host drove you in to town because ‘it’s easier’!!!

No waste on breakfast either, portions were huge. However, I asked for a small amount and received the perfect sized breakfast.

Couldn’t fault this place for my night’s stay. Quite literally, these guys couldn’t have done more for me.

Thank you.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Cazaroon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 2, 2017

Our stay started with a warm welcome. The room was spacious, very clean, well maintained with a modern bathroom. Breakfast was served on time and tasted great. The recommendations for places to visit and where to eat ensured that we had plenty to do and ate well every night.

Date of stay: November 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 217doug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 27, 2017

Hamilton House is a super B&B and a delight to visit. The rooms are extremely spacious and well appointed. The shower room was excellent and spotless. During our stay we had to call on the hosts to assist us in providing additional accommodation, Rena went beyond our expectations and helped resolve the problem with great efficiently even although it inconvenienced her.

The breakfast was delicious and served in a beautiful room, all cooked items were of excellent quality and without grease.

I would throughly recommend a stay at Hamilton House, our whole experience was a delight.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Jennifer M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews