We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (39)
Filter reviews
39 results
Traveller rating
35
3
1
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
35
3
1
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstrain stationwarm welcometea coffee facilitiesfree wifishower gelbreakfast was amazingfew minutes walkcooked to perfectiontown centrevisiting dumfrieson arrivalone night staystayed heregood sizefirst classsusanhosts
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 39 reviews
Reviewed February 16, 2018 via mobile

I stayed at Morton villa with a friend whilst visiting Dumfries for a craft weekend. We were warmly welcomed and our hosts did everything they could to make us feel like guests rather than customers. The room was clean and comfortable and breakfast very good. I would certainly stay here again.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank MaryBlack57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 20, 2017 via mobile

Disappointing experience. Room & bathroom not serviced after the first of our two night stay. Generally in need of some refurbishment but really nice hosts.

Dumfries town was also disappointing, not much to see and a lack of good restaurants.

Extremely convenient for railway station.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Neil W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 28, 2017

This just like visiting a relative with a lovely house. A genuine welcome, friendly hosts and willing to do anything to make the stay as comfortable as possible. From the moment of "Check in" to "Check out" it feels as if you're staying at your friends house - a VERY nice house !
The absolute truth is this - we're going back to Scotland (probably next year) and we're trying to find reasons to stop off here again even though it's going to take us away from the direct route!!!!!!

Room Tip: If your preference id Double OR Twin - book early as there are only 3 or 4 rooms
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank hovismchagis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 14, 2017

In a great location beside the railway station and a few minutes walk from town centre, Morton Villa is well appointed, clean and very quiet. The room we had was spacious and comfortable with en suite facilities. The welcome from Susan was friendly and the breakfast is of top quality and plentiful. Would recommend highly. Oh and Honey the family dog is super cute.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank FifeFifties
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 17, 2017 via mobile

Having never been to Dumfries i picked this B&B firstly for its location so we could walk into the town centre .... secondly the ta reviews were good .We wernt dissapointed the greeting on arrival from Susan was warm and welcoming gave us keys to the room and front door to come and go as you pleased.
We stayed in the double room which was a good size ... lovely bed ....comfy chairs and a small table to sit and have a coffe ..... kettle ,cups (mugs spot on ) coffee etc provided .
Nice shower room - shampoo , shower gel, hand soap cotton buds ,make up pads ,all good quality ,nice towels .

Good nights sleep was had on both nights we stayed (Easter Sat and Sun ) breakfast on both mornings was very good cooked to perfection compliments to the chef .

Would we stay again most definatly i pick all my hotels with the help of ta and give honest reviews and i could not pick one fault with this B&B.

Great location parking over the road .

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank JoynAustin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews