We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value, Useful Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Dumfries
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 January 2012

As always with a Premier Inn you get what you expect, a good night's sleep, ample free parking, 24 hour check-in, a clean and comfortable room, friendly staff and a location that is easy to find straight off a main road. Dumfries is no exception to this, right off the A75, a large free car park, friendly and welcoming staff and a pub which does good pub food next door. There is a petrol station close by and local facilities like a large Tesco.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkMYorkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (745)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

691 - 697 of 745 reviews

Reviewed 31 December 2011

Was on way back from Edinburgh stayed at premier inn Haymarket was fantastic decided to break the journey up and stay at premier inn Dumfries.
Stayed for one night that was enough was on ground floor in a family room,dont know why there are not two singles and a double, z bed was very uncomfortable even for a 8 year old child ,noise from room above was horrendous and trains passing every 15 mins,the cooked breakfast was greasy and part burnt,stay was a real disapointment and will try to get a refund!.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank tony d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kelly L, Social Media at Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2012

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at our hotel. At Premier Inn we endeavour to ensure all our guests have a quiet stay in a comfortable environment and do apologise that on this occasion we failed to provide this. Please be assured your comments will be followed up by our Customer Services Team and Hotel Management Team. Your feedback is very much appreciated. Thank you once again for taking the time to write a review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

My husband and I stayed overnight at this Premier Inn on 12th December 2011. Couldn't recommend highly enough. Room was fantastic, staff were friendly and helpful. We ate at restaurant, the food was excellent and very reasonably price. Would certainly stay again.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Margaret M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2011

Our previous experience of Premier Inns was so good that we thought we would try them again. We were travelling from South Wales to the Scottish Highlands, and Dumfries seemed a sensible location for breaking the journey. Also we had two overseas visitors travelling with us, and wanted them to stay somewhere comfortable. We were not dissappointed. After a horrendous stop-start journey on the M6, we were able to relax in comfort, and enjoy an excellent meal. Everything was clean and comfortable and after breakfast next day, we were able to continue our journey feeling totally refreshed.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael D C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2011

We have stayed there a few times now and the staff have managed to put up in the same room every time when requested. Every time we stay there the staff are very friendly and cannot do enough for you.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maisondieu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2011

Friendly welcome, clean & comfortable. Nice dinner, impressive breakfast. First time staying in a Premier Inn, if they are all like this will definitely use them again. Large room with spotless bathroom though no power shower. Plenty of parking, good spot , easy to find.

The only downside is, I had to pay £10 for 24 hour internet access which in this day and age is extortionate!

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jennybelle188
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Following the recent death of my mother it was a relief to find that the Premier Inn at Dumfries had staff that were kind, helpful and attentive. The hotel was quiet and peaceful and nothing was any trouble for the staff in any capacity. The room was clean and comfortable. What more could you want?

Room Tip: In the Dumfries Premier we didn't hear any noise no matter where we were in the building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruth W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dumfries hotels
3.0 km away
Holiday Inn Dumfries
Holiday Inn Dumfries
#3 of 7 in Dumfries
1,074 reviews
0.4 km away
Travelodge Dumfries
Travelodge Dumfries
#6 of 7 in Dumfries
327 reviews
3.0 km away
Best Western Station Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 km away
Cairndale Hotel & Leisure Club
9.4 km away
Hetland Hall Hotel
Hetland Hall Hotel
#7 of 7 in Dumfries
665 reviews
11.9 km away
Friars Carse Country House Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel

Address: Annan Road | Collin, Dumfries DG1 3JX, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Dumfries
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Dumfries
#1 Business Hotel in Dumfries
#1 Family Hotel in Dumfries
Price Range: $75 - $129 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 82
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Near this market town on the River Nith - once home to poet Robert Burns, Scotland's favourite son ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn so you can book your Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel Dumfries
Premier Inn Dumfries Hotel Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing