We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
31
11
2
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
31
11
2
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfresh fruitenjoyable weekendshared bathroommany thankscooked breakfastold buildinglittle gemlovely breakfasthaggisruthhazelbanksherryensuitetoiletriesjourneystop
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 46 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2017

My room was quaint, clean and tidy. Shared bathroom was clean and tidy. Ruth the landlady was most welcoming. Breakfast was wonderful. Mints and liqueur was an added bonus. I could not of been happier with my stay. Thankyou Ruth.

Room Tip: My room was a double bed to the back.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jwon1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 27, 2017 via mobile

As a band travelling to Aviemore from Chester to perform at "Thunder in the "Glens, we needed a halfway point stop off and break up the journey and Moffat was the spot. We found Hazel Bank bed and breakfast on a web search and it was a fantastic choice. We were warmly welcomed by Ruth and given the tour and our rooms which were beautifully laid out and very clean and tidy. There is a shared bathroom for the guests upstairs and the room downstairs had an en-suite bathroom. The breakfast was superb. Can't fault this little gem. Many thanks Ruth.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank kcgjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2017 via mobile

All the boxes ticked, quaint, clean, comfortable. The breakfast selection was much more than adequate, the cooked breakfast was perfect, a very old building looked after by a very caring landlady, who by the way can't do enough for you, the sort of place where you can just relax in this family run B&B.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Xv12453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 2, 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night with our 3 small kids on our tour from inverness to gatwick. We felt us very welcoming and the breakfast was so fine. Can absolutely recommend this place to others, u will not be disapointed.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Peter Bundgaard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 13, 2017

After booking an Inn in this town, we arrived to find they had a roof problem so they re-booked us into this Bed and Breakfast. The breakfast was very, however the room was cramped with very little space to move around in. Sayin that we were well looked after by Ruth the proprietor

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews