We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr ian standingford ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hazel Bank Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #13 of 24 Moffat B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 November 2017 via mobile

Lovely warm comfortable stay my partner and I wanted a weekend away.we booked hazelbank for a quiete weekend away the lady was very accommodating and the breakfast was superb many thanks for a most enjoyable weekend mrs bank

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ianstandingford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (44)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 44 reviews

Reviewed 14 October 2017

My room was quaint, clean and tidy. Shared bathroom was clean and tidy. Ruth the landlady was most welcoming. Breakfast was wonderful. Mints and liqueur was an added bonus. I could not of been happier with my stay. Thankyou Ruth.

Room Tip: My room was a double bed to the back.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jwon1964
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017 via mobile

As a band travelling to Aviemore from Chester to perform at "Thunder in the "Glens, we needed a halfway point stop off and break up the journey and Moffat was the spot. We found Hazel Bank bed and breakfast on a web search and it was a fantastic choice. We were warmly welcomed by Ruth and given the tour and our rooms which were beautifully laid out and very clean and tidy. There is a shared bathroom for the guests upstairs and the room downstairs had an en-suite bathroom. The breakfast was superb. Can't fault this little gem. Many thanks Ruth.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank kcgjones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

All the boxes ticked, quaint, clean, comfortable. The breakfast selection was much more than adequate, the cooked breakfast was perfect, a very old building looked after by a very caring landlady, who by the way can't do enough for you, the sort of place where you can just relax in this family run B&B.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Xv12453
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night with our 3 small kids on our tour from inverness to gatwick. We felt us very welcoming and the breakfast was so fine. Can absolutely recommend this place to others, u will not be disapointed.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Peter Bundgaard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2017

After booking an Inn in this town, we arrived to find they had a roof problem so they re-booked us into this Bed and Breakfast. The breakfast was very, however the room was cramped with very little space to move around in. Sayin that we were well looked after by Ruth the proprietor

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2017 via mobile

I was driving from Southampton to Inverness and decided to break up the journey. Went onto Google maps , identified a spot 60% on the way and looked for b and b and found Hazelbank.
My room was clean and comfortable. It is an old building but Ruth has an eye for detail with little touches such as candles, a small decanter of sherry in the room and good toiletries. My room wasn't en suite but had an excellent robe to use on the short trip to bathroom. I was the only guest at breakfast but still had fresh fruit as well as the normal cereal and the cooked breakfast with haggis was top notch. Indie places like this need to flourish. If I ever venture this way again I will be back. Room and breakfast £40, (and yes I drank the sherry!)

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank gazzer67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Moffat hotels
0.3 km away
No 29 Well Street B & B
0.2 km away
Best Western Moffat House Hotel
0.3 km away
Buccleuch Arms Hotel
Buccleuch Arms Hotel
#1 of 4 in Moffat
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Balmoral Hotel
Balmoral Hotel
#3 of 4 in Moffat
286 reviews
0.6 km away
MacIntyre Lodge
MacIntyre Lodge
#7 of 24 in Moffat
55 reviews
0.2 km away
Annandale Arms Hotel
Annandale Arms Hotel
#2 of 4 in Moffat
358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hazel Bank Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hazel Bank Bed & Breakfast

Address: Hazel Bank Academy Road, Moffat DG10 9HP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dumfries and Galloway > Moffat
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Moffat
Price Range: $99 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hazel Bank Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hazel Bank Bed & Breakfast offers a high standard of accommodation at affordable prices. With nearly 30 years experience we provide the highest level of customer service and go that extra mile to ensure our guests not only enjoy their stay but return year after year. All rooms are equipped with Flat Screen Televisions and Tea & Coffee making facilities. We have a ground floor en-suite room for those with limited mobility. Our prices include a full luxury Scottish breakfast but should you require something a little lighter we offer a wide selection of continental options (packed lunches also available). We look forward to welcoming you into our home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Hazel Bank Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hazel Bank Bed & Breakfast Moffat, UK - Scotland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing