We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (195)
Filter reviews
195 results
Traveller rating
190
5
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
190
5
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cup of tea on arrival home made cakes warm welcome water bowl recommending places to eat offered a hot drink great hosts cooked breakfast one night extra touches plenty of choice for breakfast room was spotless long drive the ground floor secure parking biscuits
Filter
Updating list...
47 - 52 of 195 reviews
Reviewed September 15, 2016

We stayed for two nights in Moffat during our three week vacation and this B&B was wonderful. The facility is immaculate. Bradley and Ron are great hosts and offered directions and recommendations for our visit. They could not have done more to make us feel welcome and at home. Breakfast was delicious and the accomodations were very comfortable. We had to park a block awaybecause there is no parking at the home, but it was not inconvenient at all. I would highly recommend this delightful B&B to anyone visiting Moffat!

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jamie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 21, 2016

Stayed at this little b and b for 2 overnight stays on our way to and from the highlands of Scotland. We were welcomed with tea and cake by the friendly owners who were very kind and helpful. We enjoyed a lovely cooked breakfast on each occasion. Quiet street in centre of Moffat and found free on road parking just around the corner without any problems.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank erbNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 9, 2016

non intrusive well run b and b perfect for the town nice quite position, it says no parking but plenty of on street available, lots of local walks to do without getting in the car, plenty of places to eat in the town.
Close to the motorway if like us you are using it as a stop over.

Room Tip: all looked fine on a quite street
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gfrdlmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 3, 2016

This is the second year we have booked here. We stayed twice in 4 day holiday in Scotland, the service and facilities provided were excellent. We had a better stay here than at the £150 per night we paid on the other days. If you want to stay in Moffat, check this b&b out. I can guarantee you won't be disjointed.

Room Tip: All rooms are of an excellent standard
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dassy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 29, 2016 via mobile

Just stayed a couple of days in this ideally situated B&B. Hosts Bradley & Ron are both friendly and knowledgeable and made us very welcome on arrival with tea (with fresh milk, YES!) and cakes on arrival. The place is spotless and tastefully decorated. Nothing is too much trouble and they even arranged safe and secure storage for our motorcycle nearby. Breakfast is more than adequate and freshly prepared. There isn't any dedicated parking but there's plenty of free parking only 50 yards away so that shouldn't be an issue. We were only there a couple of days but were made to feel as if we were regulars (of which there are obviously a few) and we are very happy to recommend this B&B to TripAdvisor watchers. Good luck guys!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Martyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews