We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Priceline
Booking.com
Travelocity
Orbitz.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (571)
Filter reviews
571 results
Traveller rating
426
104
24
10
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
426
104
24
10
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bobotie his son great roads motorbike trip sat nav secure bike parking local roads friendly hotel local knowledge packed lunch bit dated second to none evening meal warm welcome a great place to stay front of house excellent food
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
48 - 53 of 571 reviews
Reviewed June 14, 2021

A wonderful family welcome and a great base to tour Scotland.
Comfortable rooms, friendly bar and great food.
Secure parking and a convenient location right in the heats of this charming town.
No hesitation in recommending this hotel to my fellow travellers .
My second visit and I will be back!

Date of stay: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank davidrhughes2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2021

Stayed many times and will continue to return. The owners and staff are the most friendly and helpful people. The food is excellent and now there is real ale at the bar. If your a motocylist you must visit, the area is also great for cycling, walking and fishing

Date of stay: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kenclarkson157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 12, 2021

~An effusive welcome - nice room, very clean. Good hearty evening meal and breakfast. We were the only non bikers and were made to feel at home. Moffat is an interesting and pretty little town to wander round.

Date of stay: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank alis0nr0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 10, 2021

We stayed for a week and we’re made most welcome. The detail in cleaning and COVID measures was excellent throughout our stay - some thing we had seen before.

Atmosphere, food, service and helpfulness were all top of the game - we couldn’t have asked for more

Date of stay: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank iainnich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 9, 2021

Thanks again to the Smith family for four days of good food, good accommodation and good riding and most of all the friendliness and professionalism of the team. Thanks again and, assuming we are all still able, we will be back next year. Looking forward to it already!

Date of stay: June 2021
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank whitman_dave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews