We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express Dundee
Nearby Hotels
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee(Dundee)(Great Value!)
US$71
Doubletree
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$77
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa(Dundee)(Great Value!)
US$92
Apex Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$106
US$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$51
Travelodge
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel(Dundee)(Great Value!)
US$71
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Dundee Centre Hotel(Dundee)(Great Value!)
US$82
PremierInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Travelodge Dundee(Dundee)(Great Value!)
US$51
Travelodge
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
Reviews (702)
Filter reviews
702 results
Traveller rating
167
288
152
62
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
288
152
62
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscar parkbeanshi expresscity centreroad bridgebreakfast was includedthe sofa bedthird floorbudget hoteltrain stationshort staykey cardcaird hallmodern hotelporridgecouple of nightsstayed for two nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
573 - 578 of 702 reviews
Reviewed 14 January 2012

I stayed in the Holiday Inn Express in Dundee with a group of friends in October and had an excellent nights stay at this hotel.
On arrival the staff were very friendly, the blonde girl on reception was very helpful, and advised us on good nightclubs to go in Dundee, which proved great advice!
The location was fantastic, right in the heart of the city centre and a 5 minutes walk from the bus station. I would recommend the City Harbour Chinese buffet across the road from the hotel, it was fantastic!
The room was very clean and well decorated. We stayed in a 4 persons room which we initially thought would make it cramped, but it was no at all.
The night we stayed we had some trouble with other people staying in the hotel. We phoned reception and within a minute the night manager had resolved the situation. This therefore made us feel really safe staying in the hotel. Due to the trouble we had, the hotel let us check out later than 11am free of charge.

Overall this hotel provided the perfects night stay, great location, helpful staff and just a great overall experience, thank you!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mad_90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2012

I usually love Holiday Inn Express as you know you're going to get value for money, but this one has the worst, spongiest beds I have ever encountered anywhere, surprising as it's a fairly new hotel - looks like they skimped on the mattresses! Perhaps if you're alone or in twin beds they're fine, but my husband & I hardly got a wink of sleep as every time one of us moved the other was dislodged ( and before anyone asks, we're very average size and build!) We asked after the first night if we could change rooms, but the receptionist told us that all the beds were the same. If we hadn't had a busy day ahead we would have checked out, but we put up with a second sleepless night and left yawning the next day. A real shame, because we visit Dundee 4 or 5 times a year and this is very central with very nice staff - but that's not much use if you can't sleep, so we won't stay again. Back to the Travelodge on the Kingsway for us!

Room Tip: Don't expect to sleep comfortably in a double bed with someone else!
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank holidaybabeArgyll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2012

we use holiday inn express regularly mainly gateshead and glasgow and love the simplicity of the whole experience, from check in to check out it is all very user friendly.we arrived at this hotel around 7pm on friday 16 dec 2011 check in was very slick and friendly as we have come to expect,unfortunately the receptionist was let down by his female colleague when on being asked what time the bar closed replied 11pm unless we were staying in the hotel which i thought was rather obvious as she had just seen us check in,when i explained we were she then informed us it would be down to the night porters discretion,when i asked what measurement he used to decide she informed me it was" if he was busy or not " ,given the time of year and the financial climate i found this reply breathtaking and would urge whoever is responsible for this person to sort it out before she does any real damage this is a quality product please dont let the odd bad apple spoil it.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank brian r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2011

I stayed in this hotel for two nights first weekend of December with my family, services was very good and all the staff were very helpful, kudos and keep it up, they made our stay worth while. Very clean the only thing is the room didn't have a fridge but other than that good value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kokuz15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

You know exactly what you are going to get with an Express, and this place delivers: OK sized room; clean bathroom; hot powerful shower; decent breakfast. A recommended choice when visiting Dundee.

  • Stayed: December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alistair_07506
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews