We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (664)
Filter reviews
664 results
Traveller rating
296
228
93
35
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
296
228
93
35
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviews broughty ferry leisure facilities new wing leisure club gluten free menu steam room swimming pool lovely hotel wedding party high tea wedding reception quiet location dinner menu good size pleasant stay buffet style reception staff
Filter
Updating list...
385 - 390 of 664 reviews
Reviewed October 14, 2015

Stayed for one night in room 108.
Room clean and homely feel. Clean modern bathroom with shower only. I do prefer baths.
Bed was hard but I slept well.
Wi-fi was a bit hit and miss.
Food was of good standard at a reasonable price without a room service charge which is great.
Service was good from all the staff i met.
Always choose this hotel when in the area every couple of months.,

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SteBrizz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 26, 2015

Thank you for your comments about our stay with us. I will look into the wifi with our provider as this is an issue that is supposed to have been fixed. We do have some rooms with a bath, please request this when you are booking and we will make sure we can accommodate you.
We look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2015 via mobile

We have used this hotel many times for family functions - always great! Kids made to feel at home and whole experience relaxed, good service, good meals and all at reasonable price. This was my niece's wedding 'do' and we had a great time. Added bonus is swimming pool - we will return.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Lynn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2015

Thank you so much for your kind words. I will pass this on to the team as it is always nice to hear when we get in right. So pleased you enjoyed the wedding as all seemed to be having a great time. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 11, 2015

The rooms are basic and the food is ok , would stay here again , but I had to wait over a week to get my receipt as the computers were not working. Plenty of parking and near to the city centre. Ideal for business stays

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Deepcargreeks55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2015

Thank you for your comments, i apologise for the delay in you receiving your receipt, we were having a few problems with our new system and this did take a couple of days to rectify. I do hope you will stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 28, 2015

We stayed at Woodlands Hotel last week and the staff were all very friendly and helpful. We enjoyed the breakfasts (there's a large choice and they cater for dietary requirements) and the dinner menu is also good. The room was very comfortable and even though there is building work taking place it did not intrude on our stay. We are very likely to stay there again and would recommend it to friends.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mary26072015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2015

Thank you very much for your kind comments, it is nice to hear how much you enjoyed your time with us. Our building work is due to be completed next month so please let us know when you are visiting us again and we can hopefully accommodate you if one of our new rooms.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 19, 2015 via mobile

We came from Yorkshire as a family (2 adults 1 child) for a family wedding reception. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are basic but clean. The food leaves something to be desired but is basic and ok. Breakfast is fine, plenty of choice. Overall enjoyable and value for money.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with family
Thank Marco-Elizabeth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NikkiRobertson, General Manager at Best Western Dundee Woodlands Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2015

Thank you for taking the time to give us your thoughts, I apologise for us not meeting your expectations regarding the food quality and i will address this with our head chef.

we do hope you will stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews