We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
193
84
17
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
193
84
17
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews elemis toiletries rubber duck master suite booked a junior suite exceptional hotel water sports centre pillow spray great family hotel the lack of air conditioning free parking for guests contacting reception doggy bag hms discovery tay bridge lovely break complimentary water corner room
Filter
Updating list...
110 - 115 of 300 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2018

+
Location - Close to centre, V&A, restaurants
Access - Easy walk from station, near Tay bridge
Parking - Easy
Views - Interesting if socks on one side, Tay estuary
Staff - pleasant, competent
Room - bathroom with BATH and separate shower - full marks!
Clean, reasonable size
TV - good
Bar snacks OK but pricey
-
No A.C. which would be a problem in the full summer - though fan provided helps
Kippers on breakfast menu not available - unacceptable when breakfast is that expensive

Would I go again?
Yes, but probably with my own kippers!

Room Tip: Ask for quay side room
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Alan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018

Stayed 1 night at Apex City Quay Hotel Dundee and it was fabulous. Very spacious stylish room lovely helpful staff and gorgeous decor throughout. Great location. Amazing views. Very comfortable will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank happy2go2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018

Spent one night here and the room etc was , clean, with good facilities. Shame it had no air on but they did provide fans etc. Free parking for guests and a 12 noon check out was nice. Depending on the price you pay, this can be excellent value.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ret40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018

Clean and comfortable rooms, no noise from other rooms or outside. Ours had a very big and comfortable bed. Good location, we walked to a restaurant in the city centre in 15 minutes and there were some options just over the road as well as the hotel restaurant. Spa was lovely and changing rooms were well stocked with toiletries and hair dryers. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank EmilyT1839
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 26, 2018

Parking and swimming pool great advantage. This is enough and I do not wish to have 200 minimum. I can say what my opinion is in less than 200 characters and what do you want me to go on to say.??????

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eileenb758
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews