We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
258
237
87
34
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
237
87
34
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice rink weavers mill camperdown park restaurant next door ashoka shak fast food restaurants country park retail park car park restaurant attached good nights sleep on arrival comfortable bed excellent stay city centre lovely room kfc
Filter
Updating list...
152 - 157 of 632 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2016 via mobile

We've just spent the night here, the room was nice, quiet and comfortable.
The Ice Arena is a 2 minute walk away and there is also a pub serving meals next door along with 2 fast food restaurants on the same complex.
We didn't go into Dundee itself so cannot comment on the amenities there but would definitely recommend the hotel for visiting hockey fans like ourselves.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Belle B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 6, 2016

great cheap hotel the bed and comfort were very good but the room was a bit hot even thou they did provide a fan. The position was great for the event in Camperdown park just a short walk away, we will be using the group again a very good service and price.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Gordon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2016 via mobile

Literally just checked in and looked at the pillows and there is dried snot on the pillow. Actually feel like I'm going to vomit. I don't see how it is that hard to actually clean sheets and Hoover a room.

This is the second premier inn I have stayed in while on a trip to Scotland and both have been gross.

Don't stay in a premier inn ever. They are cheap but thought they were clean... Clearly not!!

Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
Thank emilybA965ZL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Online Customer Service at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 8, 2016

Hi there Emily,


Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. At Premier Inn it is our aim is to make our guests feel brilliant through a great night’s sleep, and I apologise that on this occasion your stay was less than relaxing.

Your experience was far below our usual high standards, but please be assured your comments have been noted and all aspects of your feedback will be explored to ensure we are offering the best possible guest experience.

We do encourage our guests to speak to the team at the time, our friendly teams are available 24hrs and will always do their best to resolve any issues you may encounter throughout your stay.

Please be assured that your feedback is very much appreciated and we hope to welcome you back to Premier Inn in the future.


Kind Regards,

Natalie Ring
Premier Inn Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2016 via mobile

The best rate of our Scottish trip : low price, good mattresses, calm surrounding, nice room, nice bathroom. Nice welcome, good advise to have dinner at the close Indian Ashoka restaurant with a reduction on the bill.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank 788thierryj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 29, 2016

Refurbished a few months ago and everything is still spotless. Very comfortable bed and great bathroom. Had a room at the back of the hotel next to the main thoroughfare into the leisure park but it was quiet. Only downside was the room temperature, a large fan helped but still too warm.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morvenscaraben
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews