We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Easter Family Break”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2017

Booked a family room for 4 nights during the Easter school holidays and for the price we paid for a family of four it was really cheap and value for money. Check in was quick and easy and the room was clean and spacious.
The only downside was the temperature of the room (far too hot!!) there was no way of regulating the room temp as there was no thermostatic controls.A fan was provided but even with that and the window open it was really uncomfortable especially when trying to get to sleep.So for this visit we didn't get that Great nights sleep. We did ask at reception but were told that unfortunately there was nothing they could do and the fan was the best they could do.
The room aside we really enjoyed our short break here and there are plenty of choices for eating in the leisure park itself with a restaurant next door and the usual fast food outlets opposite the hotel

Room Tip: try to avoid room 118 as it was overly hot even in April
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dazab68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

63 - 69 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Hotel was lovely, staff couldn't be more helpful. This is not the first time we have stayed in this premier inn, the only thing I would ask they improve is the lines in the car park, they are extremely faded, resulting in cars parking over two spaces, which becomes annoying especially on weekends as it's really busy not only by people staying at the hotel but for the cinema that's across the road, but other than that everything else was perfect. Also if you fancy a quick snack without leaving too far there is a McDonalds & KFC within seconds from the hotel entrance. It is also situated next to a wildlife park, which would be worth a visit on a sunny day!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Jarran97
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

A nice clean hotel with excellent facilities in the room and very pleasant helpful reception staff, I have stayed there the last 4 years and will definitely be staying again, nice restraints nearby with plenty of choices

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank 389barbaraq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2017

We regularly stay here with our kids when we are in dundee so have used this hotel on numerous occasions. It is in an excellent location. On this trip the restaraunt was busy and understaffed so food took a while but they got there in the end.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank dmmcd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2017

Great hotel, clean, rooms lovely and staff excellent however other guests ruined stay due to their and their children's behaviour and general immaturity and respect for other guests. Always tells you the type of person when they verbally abuse other guests. Nonetheless this doesn't reflect the service from the premier inn which was excellent

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank DrHonest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 March 2017

Stayed for one night here whilst travelling. First impressions are that its a little old and dated. Inside however, is much better. The usual clean and tidy reception and corridors that I expect from a Premier Inn. The staff were helpful, although could have explained the food situation a little clearer. (Food is only available from the place next door). Our room was a large and comfortable affair, a lovely bed and the bathroom was clean and easy to use. Three double sockets for charging our devices and another single for the hairdryer. (either your own or the one provided). A choice of pillows and lighting appropriate to the room. The television is large and the picture very good. The remote works on all buttons. Only tea and coffee on the complimentary tray, its a shame no herbal teas are provided (I don't drink tea or coffee), but I travel with my own so that was not too much of a problem. The lack of an in house food supplier is unfortunate (see review on the Weavers Mill) as it means having to go elsewhere for dinner or breakfast, not far but the standard is not up to that which the Premier Inn offers.

Room Tip: Higher rooms seem to be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank masondoyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2017

Great room, great staff and excellent value for money. We were on our way to a family wedding and used this hotel as a stopover. Great nights sleep and a useful restaurant to the side which made everything easier.

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Alan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
3.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
2.2 km away
Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
10.4 km away
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel
3.6 km away
Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel

Address: 1 Dayton Drive | Camperdown Leisure Park, Kingsway, Dundee DD2 3SQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Dundee
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
Price Range: $76 - $110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park the stress and dive into all the fun of a twenty-first century leisure park, with a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Dundee North. With a cinema and ice rink just round the corner, not to mention the beautiful Camperdown Park, this is the perfect place to relax and unwind. Explore the five glens of Angus, or play a short nine holes at St Andrews. See over fifty classic planes at Leuchars Airshow, or see countless blooms at the Dundee Flower & Food Festival. Then it's back to the hotel to enjoy our spacious rooms with extra-cosy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel Dundee
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel Scotland, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing