We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (632)
Filter reviews
632 results
Traveller rating
258
237
87
34
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
258
237
87
34
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ice rink weavers mill camperdown park restaurant next door ashoka shak fast food restaurants country park retail park car park restaurant attached good nights sleep on arrival comfortable bed excellent stay city centre lovely room kfc
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 632 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Julie P, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2017

Stayed last night booked 2 rooms , got very good price reception staff very obliging and friendly. However if you need to go into Dundee City
centre then you either need your own transport or a taxi .

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Fiona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen B, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Dear Fiona K

I'm happy to hear you had a great stay here with us at Dundee North Premier Inn.

Our location as you state is away from the town , but does benefit from local facilities.
To enhance our offer to visitors without transport we now have a brand new Premier Inn located on the waterfront in Dundee town centre.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we hope to welcome you back soon and thank you again.
Kind regards

Owen B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017

This Premier Inn is very easy to access, just off the Kingsway ("ring road" for Dundee). You will need a car (or taxi) to access Dundee centre from here.

It is adjacent to Camperdown Park, located in a small lot next to a couple of chain restaurants and Cineworld. Despite this, we found it relatively quiet. The rooms were neat and clean but we did have issues with the room over-heating, strangely. The hotel staff moved us instantly to another much cooler room. WIFI was very slow... albeit you could of course, pay for faster WIFI... a singularly annoying approach some hotels make.

Overall, though, we found our stay to be very respectable and the niggles above were compensated for by good, clean rooms and excellent service... as well as the convenience of access.

Sort the heating and wifi and this would be a definite recommendation; even so, it is somewhere I'd stay again.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms at the rear of the hotel
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UK49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Julie P, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2018

Many thanks for your review. It really matters to us that our guests enjoy every aspect of their stay. We’re so pleased to hear that you had such a lovely stay with us here at Premier Inn Dundee North and we do hope to see you again in the very near future. Thank you once again for taking the time to review your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 30, 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Owen B, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 23, 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2017

Worn out bed. Noisy people next door and upstairs. Aircon was not working. Hotel beside drive through takeaways, so noisy. Breakfast offered next door, don’t even bother, find somewhere else. Bathroom usual excellent standard.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Gerald403
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Premier Inn Team at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 8, 2017

Hi Gerald

Thanks for taking the time to share your review.

We're pleased to see the bathroom was up to our usual standards, however it's a shame to read of your disappointment due to the bed and noise disturbance you experienced and that you weren't impressed with the breakfast.

I've passed your comments on to the Hotel and Restaurant Manager for their information and they'll put measures in place so as to avoid your experience being repeated.

We hope this hasn't put you off staying with us in future.

Kind Regards

Amy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews