We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dundee”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel
Ranked #9 of 28 Hotels in Dundee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Premier Inn in Dundee absolutely spotless and staff very friendly and helpful lovely room and nice and peaceful I would go there again and I would recommend it to my friends nice breakfast to fill our bellies ready for a 10 hour journey home x

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank blondieCardiffWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (591)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 591 reviews

Reviewed 7 November 2017

A good hotel & well located in Dundee. The downside is that there is a McDonalds and KFC opposite where customers tend to use the Premier Inn & Restaurant car park which surprisingly did not effect our sleep. It has very good value for money restaurant attached, the Weavers Mill - basic food at reasonable rates unlike a lot of restaurants attached to Premier Inn which have become very expensive.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Valerie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

The hotel was very well situated directly beside Camperdown park if you like to parkrun or visit the wildlife centre and cafe. Weavers mill eatery along with a numer of other choices are in easy walking distance along with a cinema if you don't want to venture into the centre of Dundee. Local buses servicing Dundee are in close vicinity. The lady at the reception was very helpful when we asked for a late check out.
Would certainly use again and a very reasonable price.

Room Tip: 02nd floor or higher
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Karay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank 506johnk
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Stayed last night booked 2 rooms , got very good price reception staff very obliging and friendly. However if you need to go into Dundee City
centre then you either need your own transport or a taxi .

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Fiona K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Owen B, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Fiona K

I'm happy to hear you had a great stay here with us at Dundee North Premier Inn.

Our location as you state is away from the town , but does benefit from local facilities.
To enhance our offer to visitors without transport we now have a brand new Premier Inn located on the waterfront in Dundee town centre.

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us, we hope to welcome you back soon and thank you again.
Kind regards

Owen B

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2017

This Premier Inn is very easy to access, just off the Kingsway ("ring road" for Dundee). You will need a car (or taxi) to access Dundee centre from here.

It is adjacent to Camperdown Park, located in a small lot next to a couple of chain restaurants and Cineworld. Despite this, we found it relatively quiet. The rooms were neat and clean but we did have issues with the room over-heating, strangely. The hotel staff moved us instantly to another much cooler room. WIFI was very slow... albeit you could of course, pay for faster WIFI... a singularly annoying approach some hotels make.

Overall, though, we found our stay to be very respectable and the niggles above were compensated for by good, clean rooms and excellent service... as well as the convenience of access.

Sort the heating and wifi and this would be a definite recommendation; even so, it is somewhere I'd stay again.

Room Tip: Quieter rooms at the rear of the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank UK49er
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank Julie B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Owen B, Manager at Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dundee hotels
2.7 km away
Premier Inn Dundee West Hotel
3.1 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Dundee
2.2 km away
Travelodge Dundee Strathmore Avenue
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.3 km away
Apex City Quay Hotel & Spa
10.4 km away
Premier Inn Dundee East Hotel
3.6 km away
Hampton by Hilton Dundee City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel

Address: 1 Dayton Drive | Camperdown Leisure Park, Kingsway, Dundee DD2 3SQ, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Dundee
Amenities:
Free Parking Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Dundee
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dundee
Price Range: $76 - $108 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Park the stress and dive into all the fun of a twenty-first century leisure park, with a stay at Premier Inn Hotel Dundee North. With a cinema and ice rink just round the corner, not to mention the beautiful Camperdown Park, this is the perfect place to relax and unwind. Explore the five glens of Angus, or play a short nine holes at St Andrews. See over fifty classic planes at Leuchars Airshow, or see countless blooms at the Dundee Flower & Food Festival. Then it's back to the hotel to enjoy our spacious rooms with extra-cosy beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Premier Inn, Booking.com, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel Dundee
Premier Inn Dundee North Hotel Scotland, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing