We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Qaulity hotel”
Review of The Park Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
The Park Hotel
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kilmarnock
Certificate of Excellence
tonbridge
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Qaulity hotel”
Reviewed 17 October 2011

Having stayed at several hotels visiting Scotland on a coach tour it was wonderful to have the Park hotel at Kilmarnock for the last two nights of our stay. It is a very modern and quality hotel with very good facilities and excellent rooms with 37" flat screen televisions, large beds and tea making facilities.
We had booked half board and were not disappointed with the meals which again were to a very high standard.
Altogether an immaculate hotel with service to match.
We would certainly recommend this hotel to anyone staying in Kilmarnock.

Room Tip: By all accounts all are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phyllsey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

312 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    134
    126
    35
    11
    6
See reviews for
53
87
15
100
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2011

On arrival the staff were very welcoming & friendly they could not do enough for you. The room was very big ,plenty of room to move about and the cleanliness was second to none the bathroom had all you needed for your stay and more. Would certainly recommend to friends family and would go back again

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gina3737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunfermline, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Stayed here for just a single night to attend a function ijn Kilmarnock and are really glad we did. Hotel is immaculate , staff were friendly , helpful and always available when required . Room was spacious, clean , and although ours was on the ground floor this did not cause us any undue problem as there is access within yards which saves you having to go through the coffee/bar area. Breakfast in the morning was the best I have had in a Hotel for years as it was a proper served Scottish breakfast and not a buffet. Can`t believe the inaccuracies in one of the reviews below , I doubt if they actually stayed in the same place if at all. All in all we will be back and hopefully very soon.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor if possible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Yossarian1256
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2011

The cleanliness and hospitality is second to none, with a generous sized bedroom, and really nice restaurant.
The bedroom featured a large flatscreen television with HD freesat and was great for relaxing after a long business day. I didn't try any of the other facilities so unable to comment on them.
The food was very good and thoroughly enjoyed my 3 nights there. Cost was reasonable as well for B & B. As located at the football ground & attending a match it is a short walk to a turnstile! However, it is a matter of minutes to walk to the town centre and not too far from the motorway for Glasgow - a convenient stop off from Prestwick airport and avoiding the more costlier Glasgow hotels.

If I had to find any fault it is only 2 things - staying in a ground floor room you really need net curtaining if you want natural daylight. The other is their own website, I found it indicated fully booked only it wasn't - they could miss out on bookings and that would be a pity as it would put many other hotels to shame with the overall quality. Check other booking sites to make that booking.

To finish on a high - free wi-fi access - now business people will appreciate that! Parking is free too!

Even better still I have to go back for another 3 days - already looking forward to the visit!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iain001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
116 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 293 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Lodge next to Kilmarnock football club , impressive reception area , decent size rooms , clean and modern . Breakfast was an average hotel buffet , bacon was allowed to run out and not replaced before we left baconless , if in the area again would probably try the Premier Inn

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mick48dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enniskillen, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 February 2011

Lovely hotel, very clean and spacious - as are the bedrooms. Beds very comfy, had great nights sleep. Breakfast to die for and service quick and efficient. Cant fault it in any way apart from the fact it is a fair walk to the town centre. Carol was our receptionist and went out of her way to let us check in early as we had been travelling for 5 hours - really helpful and friendly with a happy smiling face - we really appreciated this so big THANK YOU to Carol. Absolutely no reason not to stay here again - well maybe apart from the price - we got the room at lastminute rate of 55 pounds B&B. We travel to Kilmarnock at least once a month and have never stayed here before because we have never been able to get as competitive a price as this here before. Having said that any other hotel in Kilmarnock that we've stayed in hasn't a patch on this one!

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tattybogle63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
Level Contributor
282 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 November 2010

Several family members stayed here recently for a wedding and I would praise the staff very highly, the hotel itself was lovely and I would recommend this hotel highly maily for the friendliness of the staff , nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mags1888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kilmarnock
1.9 km away
Foxbar Hotel
Foxbar Hotel
#4 of 4 in Kilmarnock
128 reviews
2.5 km away
Travelodge Kilmarnock
Travelodge Kilmarnock
#3 of 4 in Kilmarnock
118 reviews
6.5 km away
The Fenwick Hotel
The Fenwick Hotel
#1 of 1 in Fenwick
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 km away
Hallmark Hotel Irvine
11.9 km away
The Marine Hotel
The Marine Hotel
#5 of 6 in Troon
2,045 reviews
6.1 km away
Kidron House Hotel
Kidron House Hotel
#2 of 5 in Irvine
302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Park Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Park Hotel

Property: The Park Hotel
Address: Rugby Park Rugby Road, Kilmarnock KA1 2DP, Scotland
Region: United Kingdom > Scotland > Ayrshire > East Ayrshire > Kilmarnock
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Kilmarnock
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — The Park Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Park Hotel is a 4-star Visit Scotland graded hotel located in the heart of Ayrshire. The hotel comprises of 50 king-size bedrooms with en-suite facilities, 37 inch HD TV's with Freesat and free WiFi throughout the hotel. Free car parking is available for over 300 cars on-site. Guests can dine with us in Blues Restaurant & Bistro or in our Main Bar with a selection of room service available 24 hours. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity.ca, TripOnline SA, LateRooms and Priceline so you can book your The Park Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Park Hotel Kilmarnock
The Park Hotel Kilmarnock, Scotland, UK

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing