We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Classy and luxurious”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Gayfield Apartment

Bright and airy living/dining room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bright and airy living/dining room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
Bright and airy living/dining room
Modern finishes including natural wood finishes & large glazed areas
Modern fitted kitchen including washing machine & dishwasher
Master bedroom with en suite & fitted wardrobes
Bedroom two with fitted wardrobes
Main bathroom with shower over bath
Neo classical style building in traditional sandstone
Well kept courtyard
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Naanita
Kumasi, Ghana
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Classy and luxurious”
Reviewed June 23, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

The apartment was very neat, well located and rooms were very cozy. On arrival Chris met with my friend for the keys and he was very warm and friendly. It's a must stay place in edinburgh, not only is Chris nice, but the location is awesome: restaurants, bus stops, the city Center are all on the doorstop. Neighbourhood is quiet too even though it's in the bustling city Center. It was sad to leave. It's a definite and must stay place!!! I highly recommend it to everyone going to edinburgh. You can have the best of both worlds; welcoming owner, city Center, easy transport, restaurants, theatres...

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 15, 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
aravindpu...
Basildon, United Kingdom
1 review
“Ediburah stay”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We really felt amazing being there. Thanks for your help. During our next visit also we prefer to stay would recommend to our friends too.Perfect location also

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bullcolem...
Darlington, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect apartment, Great location”
Reviewed June 3, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We were fortunate to be the second people to stay at this apartment and what a lucky find it was.
The apartment is immaculate, in a great location being only a street away from the Playhouse and a 10 minutes walk to Princess Street.
Private parking and a quiet peaceful location.
Beautiful, modern furnishings, you will not be disappointed. We would highly recommend and hope to return.
Chris our host met us on site to answer any questions and was at the end of the phone in the event of any problems. Overall a great weekend made better by the first class accommodation. Thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ROSA MARI...
2 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perezmi
Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing