We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
97
32
2
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
32
2
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews no window a wee bit shower room enjoyable stay bus stop princess street excellent location skylight murrayfield rugby castle
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 133 reviews
Reviewed October 16, 2017

From booking the communication with the hotel was great, we were greeted warmly on arrival and given an informative tour of the room and facilities. The room was clean, bright, and decorated lovely. The bed was comfortable, the view from the window we had was of the garden which was nice. Plenty of space in the room, the bathroom was small but clean and nice. there is a bus stop a few yards from the building with regular busses to the centre, parking was on the street which is free at weekends. the area is lovely and quiet as its just on the edge of the centre but not too far to walk. We will definitely be back here and have already recommended to friends and family.

Room Tip: we had room 6 which was a warm room but lovely view of the garden
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank blotalot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 27, 2017 via mobile

Received a warm welcome from the very friendly owner - nothing too much trouble. Room was lovely - clean, modern and cosy and well equipped. lovely bathroom (with nice toiletries!) and really comfy bed - had great night sleep! Topped off next morning with fabulous Scottish breakfast - best I've had! Would definitely recommend

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 22, 2017 via mobile

Our first stay when we arrived in Edinburgh. The house has so much interesting history. The room was just perfect, cozy and extremely clean. For breakfast I had "Haggis" which I loved, Mary (our Host) made our meals, outstanding. Tony (our Host) was very helpful with directions, explaining where things where. My only thing was their 3% surcharge on credit cards, not mentioned on their site. In all, awesome Mary and Tony.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

Stayed here whilst attending a fitness event in Edinburgh with colleagues. We received a fabulous warm welcome from Lana she was so warm and helpful - nothing was too much trouble. The lodge is beautiful and decorated to a really high standard with plenty of home comforts. Amazing breakfast served with a smile. Can't recommend highly enough. Well worth a visit and suitable for business or leisure, couples/friends. An absolute gem

Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
Thank karuby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2017 via mobile

I think the relieve manager may have been duty during our stay (?) but she was excellent. Possibly the comfiest bed I have ever slept in and the linen used was of the highest quality and just so so so comfy! I had a small room with a beaux window, so not much light but it was very cosy. Great size TVs with Netflix and you tube etc. hi tech! We didn't have breakfast, but for me it was great NOT to have breakfast. We stayed at 15 other places which included cooked breakfast, so it was really nice not to have to pay the extra and just grab an apple on the way out to town.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jessparker7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews