We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“5-day Highland Fling 31/03-04/04 with Kirsty”
Review of Haggis Adventures

Haggis Adventures
Ranked #40 of 250 Tours in Edinburgh
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Scotland's leading tour company offering one-day and extended tours of the Scottish Highlands. Passionate local Guides, guaranteed departures all year round, quality vehicles and great prices.
Useful Information: Stairs / lift, Lockers / storage
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

I did the 5 day tour with a friend and had a blast! Our amazing guide Kirsty made our trip unforgettable. Setting the scene with traditional Scottish music and showing us some of her favourite spots. I fell in love with Scotland! Everything on the trip was very well organised, we didn't have to worry about a thing. We got great suggestions for food and shops everywhere we stopped. I would definetely go again, thank you :D

Thank YanaAKL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExplorerTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Haggis Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Hi There,

Kirsty will be so excited to hear what a great time you had with her on your 5 day tour. She has been everywhere and knows the best spots to check out, and loves to share that with her guests. Hopefully your new found love of Scotland brings you back here again. We would be happy to see you on tour with us in the future.

See you again soon,

Steph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (3,316)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"haggis"
in 510 reviews
"isle of skye"
in 253 reviews
"day tour"
in 399 reviews
"highland fling"
in 100 reviews
"loch ness"
in 330 reviews
"skye high"
in 32 reviews
"hopper tour"
in 26 reviews
"scottish highlands"
in 120 reviews
"guide jamie"
in 29 reviews
"explore scotland"
in 25 reviews
"fort augustus"
in 52 reviews
"great trip"
in 80 reviews
"beautiful country"
in 49 reviews
"bus driver"
in 37 reviews
"recommend this trip"
in 36 reviews
"amazing tour"
in 58 reviews
"highland tour"
in 44 reviews
Filter

338 - 342 of 3,317 reviews

Reviewed April 4, 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExplorerTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Haggis Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018 via mobile

Together with a friend, I went on the 5-day trip through Scotland and we had the BEST TIME thanks to our guide Kirsty. She showed us every beautiful castle, the best restaurants, we went for hikes ... it was great. As extra touch, Kirsty played Scottish music in the bus, adjusted to the place and the legends/ myths that came with it. One of the best things is that the whole group came as strangers but left as friends.

Amazing experience!

1  Thank 836alessiod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExplorerTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Haggis Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Hi There,

I am so pleased you had such a wonderful time with Kirsty on your 5 day tour. She has so much local knowledge and loves to share it with her passengers. Great to hear you came away with new friends and new memories.

Come back again for another adventure soon!

Best,

Steph

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 4, 2018

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExplorerTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Haggis Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 14, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ExplorerTeam, Guest Relations Manager at Haggis Adventures, responded to this reviewResponded April 8, 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Haggis Adventures also viewed

 

Been to Haggis Adventures? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing