We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent apartment, central and friendly helpful...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
174 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Hallways
Annandale Street Apartment
4* Award by the Scottish Tourist Board
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 174 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Neil M
Isle of Skye, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment, central and friendly helpful owner”
Reviewed March 11, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Quiet, warm and well fitted out. Ideal for a couple wishing to see Edinburgh and with cafes and restaurants in the vicinity. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Mar 2014
Hello Neil & Gay, Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay, and I would like to thank you for your time completing this. I hope to welcome you both back in the very near furture. Thank you both once again, kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed January 5, 2014 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Jan 2014
Hello Francesca, Thank you very much for your lovely review. I am delighted that you had a pleasant stay, and most of all, you would return, this is very much appreciated. It will be my pleasure to welcome you back! kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Dorien_Ba...
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Fantastic apartment!”
Reviewed December 28, 2013 for a stay in December 2013

We stayed in this apartment with our 10 month old son and we really enjoyed our stay. We can highly recommend it. It is very clean, nicely decorated and very modern. The location is ideal, because it is just outside the city centre and therefore nice and quiet. Liz was very helpful and friendly and gave us the best service ever. Thanks again!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Dec 2013
Hello Dorien, Barry and Nino, Thank you very much for completing this lovely review. I appreciate your time. I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay at Annandale apartment and your visit around the city. I would like to thank you for staying, it was a pleasure to welcoming you. Kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice (Italy)
Reviewed November 19, 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Nov 2013
Hi Max, Thank you very much for your lovely review. I sincerely appreciate your time completing this. I am really pleased you enjoyed your stay at Annandale apartment, it will be a pleasure to welcome you back on your next visit! Thank you once again, kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
libraryla...
Spalding, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed October 26, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

This is a lovely clean apartment in Edinburgh, only 10 minutes walk from Princes Street. Many facilities, including TV, Wi-Fi, dishwasher, washing machine and a well equipped kitchen. Liz the owner was really helpful and kept in touch via e-mail (Trip Advisor).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Convenience to the city
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2013
Hello Avril, Thank you for your lovely review. I appreciate your time completing this. I am pleased you had a pleasant stay and enjoyed your visit to Edinburgh. I hope you will return on your next visit! Thank you once again, Kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
France
Reviewed October 8, 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
8 Oct 2013
Hi Sarah, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. I am sincerely delighted to hear you had a very pleasant stay. This means so much to me and appreciate your time completing this. Thank you once again, kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Australia
Reviewed October 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
3 Oct 2013
Hello Ross & Judy, Thank you for your review, I am delighted to hear you had a pleasant stay and would highly recommend Annandale apartment. It was a pleasure to meet you both, and I hope you will return one day! Thank you once again, kindest regards, Liz
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing