We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fountain Court Apartments - Grove Executive
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Ritz Edinburgh(Edinburgh)
View Hotel
  • Breakfast included
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (222)
Filter reviews
222 results
Traveller rating
138
66
13
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
66
13
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthese apartmentswashing machinetwo bedroom apartmentbedrooms and two bathroomssugar and milkgated car parkdog bedtrue home from homevery helpful reception staffhour receptiontesco expressfully fitted kitchengreat apartmentsnice apartmentsatellite tvliving areacity centre
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
170 - 175 of 222 reviews
Reviewed 24 March 2012

Stayed here with a group of friends. We had originally booked into the Stewart Apartments, (owned by same group) but were asked if we would like to move to Grove Exec due to an overbooking, to which we all agreed as the company upgraded us and gave us free parking etc - we were delighted!

The apartments are immaculately clean and well designed. We liked the built in sound system! Very nice furnishing and fittings and most of all loads of space. There is normally a charge for parking, but we did feel it was a secure car park.

The area is great with bars, restaurants all near by. We walked into city and it took about 25 - 30 mins, but there is a bus stop just yards from hotel also.
Would come here again. Staff were excellent and very helpful (special mention to Izzy for her assistance).
We will be back..................................

Room Tip: High floors and if you want peace and quiet then rooms to the rear of building are quieter.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank argylllassie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2012

Wonderful accomodation. Looks spotless - think it may be fairly new. 2 bathrooms/shower rooms to 2 bedrooms. Good sized beds, warm, spacious and well appointed. Grove Exec room is on the ground floor so views were of car park and not ideal but the actual flat was so lovely we didnt care. Just the two of us and really cant complain about anything. The surrounding area isnt pretty like central Edinburgh but its so easy to get into the centre by train, bus, taxi or walking. On the up side, the eateries within walking distance are plentiful and fabulous. Turn left and it takes you to a mini Tesco for those breakfast requirements or if you cant be bothered go to the first cafe across from Tesco (not the one next door to this one - surrounding was lovely but food and service awful). The cafe on the corner is fab though but you may need to queue to get a table. Back to the accommodation though - easy to access, receptionists were just lovely and very friendly. Cant rate high enough (and we are hotel and apartment tarts!). Hope to try another with views this time. Many thanks!

Room Tip: grove exec was ground floor - ask if you want a higher level
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hiddenpaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

Stayed for International rugby weekend and all apartments were full. Despite this, we did not hear any other guests. Fantastic 2 bed apartment, which we shared with friends. 2 beds, 2 immaculate bathrooms and fully equipped, kitchen, diner, lounge. Whole apartment was exeptionally clean and comfortable, what more do you need? All staff we encountered, both over phone and face to face were very personable and helpful. Will always use again when in the area and have no problem recommending, what a gem.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grannybear2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2012

We have stayed here a few times and have never been disappointed. This time we stayed in a self contained apartment with its own door on Grove Street and at the back of the property was a patio and decking area. Only thing missing was the sunshine. Will definitely be back. Perfectly placed for all amenetiesThank you

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pestee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2012

Three of us visited in December 2011 and right from the off Fountain Court did not dissappoint. The penthouse suite we stayed in was ludicrously spacious and embarassingly well-equipped - the tv in the bathroom was a personal highlight. The immaculate apartment was decked out with comfortable furnishings and allowed us enough space to sprawl out. The service we recieved was pleasant and relaxed - on one occassion a light switch in the lounge tripped, and within minutes an electrician came to fix it. Overall Fountain Court was absolutely perfect - great value, convenient location, stunning hospitality and a fine base for exploring the beautiful city of Edinburgh.

Room Tip: The penthouse suites are slightly more expensive but are definately worth it, especially if you're travelling as a family.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank josh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews