We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Fabulous Apartment!!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of No19 The Apartment

Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
104 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
Hallways
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Double Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Second Twin Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
The Third Twin Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Second Bathroom
Entrance
Entrance
The Building
The Building
Street
lounge No19.JPG
No19 art deco room.JPG
no19 master bed.JPG
no19 bath over Queen St.JPG
No19 hallway.JPG
bed
lounge
upstairs bathroom
kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 104 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AngelaPed...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Absolutely Fabulous Apartment!!”
Reviewed January 13, 2015 for a stay in January 2015

We stayed here for my 40th birthday celebrations last weekend and the first thing myself and 7 friends said was that the online photos do not do this apartment justice! On our arrival we were blown away by the size and decor in every room!! The living room/drawing room was to die for, the kitchen had every amenity you could think of including a coffee machine which made delicious coffee and the bedrooms was so luxurious that I found it difficult to choose the 'best' bedroom to spend my weekend in. I eventually plumped for the Art Deco room with its beautiful mirrored dressing table and bedside tables (not to mention the ensuite). With 2 bathrooms and 2 ensuites there was ample freshening up rooms for a party of 8 women!! The location is fab - 5 minutes walk from Waverley station and 2 mins walk from all the great eating/drinking places in George Street including All Bar One which has a fab array of lovely wine and a tapas menu to go with it! Stephen (the owner) was very patient with our arrival (3 hours late due to train disruptions) and made is feel very welcome and like it was our 'home' for the weekend. As a regular visitor to Edinburgh I have stated in most of the top hotels inc The Balmoral, The Scotsman, The Sheraton etc. however they aren't a patch on this BEAUTIFUL apartment and I will definitely be back for future visits! Thanks for having us!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lov3trav3...
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Overall a nice weekend break”
Reviewed January 12, 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed here for a long weekend and did thoroughly enjoy our stay.

The location is perfect to explore Edinburgh by foot.

The apartment itself was spacious and accommodated everyone to both relax together but also have enough space to do there own thing.

The owners were very quick to respond to messages and accommodating.

The only feedback I had really to make it more user friendly was over the cleanliness of the kitchen oven and pans. The oven in particular was a little off putting.

Overall we enjoyed our stay and could not fault the cleanliness of the rest of the apartment.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire W
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Can No.19 be on wheels so we can take it everywhere we travel please?”
Reviewed November 6, 2014 for a stay in November 2014

No.19 is the best apartment I have ever stayed in! Belinda and Stephen were a dream to book with from the minute I was in touch with them. Fro the pictures I though 'yeah that looks cool' but it was 10 times more stunning when we arrived through the door- and much bigger than I imagined!
The kitchen has everything you could want or even think of. It had more gadgets than my kitchen at home.
Perfect central location for the city centre.
We will be back.
Thank you!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Decor
Liked least: That we had to leave!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicky3800
Brighton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Superb!”
Reviewed September 15, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We had such a lovely time at The apartment in Edinburgh. Stephen and Belinda have created a special haven in such a great location. So close to the centre of the city and yet you wouldn't know it once you got inside. The decor is quirky and fun and done to a really high standard. There are lovely touches left by the hosts, making you feel really welcome.... ie. local chocolate biscuits and a few extra surprises which I won't ruin by mentioning them. All in all, we had an amazing time in Edinburgh, there to watch the end of tattoo fireworks, made even more special by our lucky choice of accommodation.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smhanvey...
Widnes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Luxurious and the perfect home from home”
Reviewed September 8, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Just returned from a weekend in Edinburgh for my sister's hen do and we stayed at No19 for the duration. Stephen and Belinda met us upon arrival and had been most accommodating and helpful to me prior to our stay (as the chief bridesmaid and organiser!). The apartment is located on Queen Street, which is adjacent to George Street, and is ideally positioned for the best bars and restaurants in the area.

The apartment is amazing inside, very luxurious and we all felt very posh staying there! The bedrooms are immaculate and have cute, quirky touches throughout. We had to ask for an extra bed to be put in one of the rooms which Stephen was very helpful with.

There are a good set of stairs to climb in order to access the apartment, which wasn't a problem for us being spritely and up for the challenge, but guests with walking difficulties might struggle. The building is listed and a traditional Georgian townhouse to be fair, so a lift wouldn't be possible.

All in all we had an amazing weekend and can't thank Stephen and Belinda enough!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Fancy bedrooms with gorgeous decor
Liked least: Hmm, nothing really!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ES R
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“PERFECT!”
Reviewed July 20, 2014 for a stay in June 2014

This property proved to be the perfect space for the visit of my extended family's to Edinburgh to attend my son's graduation. The space is sunlit and beautifully decorated and is in the perfect location to access many areas of Edinburgh. Stephen and Belinda were most supportive in making sure everyone was accommodated! As Edinburgh is an old, hilly city, there are many worn stairs to access the flat so our older folks needed to rely on the railing. Family decided this was one of my best decisions for this trip -- success!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster
Reviewed April 23, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing