We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (972)
Filter reviews
972 results
Traveller rating
489
304
124
31
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
489
304
124
31
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre travel lodge room was clean free car parking frequent buses family room day ticket bus stop budget hotel bus service main road night stay stayed here for nights good nights sleep the ground floor short stay cooked breakfast
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 972 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

i received a discount code that cannot be used on all travelodge hotels within the sorrounding area.I booked within the qualifying time and within the qualifying date of stay but denied the 15% off for whatever reason.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank joab371
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Stayed for 2 nights first night had to wipe down headboard and wall behind as full of dirt and greasy hand marks!! Very off putting ,facilities very basic and In need of a good clean!! Tiles and floor dirty in bathroom and carpet dirty and fraying in corner!!

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Joanne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Charley from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

We are sorry to learn of your experience at our Edinburgh Cameron Toll Travelodge and we appreciate you taking the time to leave us your feedback.

We're concerned to hear your room was not cleaned to our usual high standard.

Please accept our apologies that on this occasion you did not receive the best experience possible.

Thank you again for sharing your insightful comments and we hope you stay with us in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Widows were like living in a jail, 5ft from floor. Parking very limited but is explained on website, room was less than basic and dated. Shower was very poor pressure obviously mixer was not working properly, WiFi free for 30minutes but we used our own data as the hotel WiFi was unbelievably slow. We have stayed in quite a few travel lodges and will not be staying in any more as the standard seems considerably less than other competitor companies. No problems with staff however and I feel I must mention this, it’s not the staffs fault but travel lodge as a company must try to improve the quality and standards of their hotels as there are so many others at similar price who offer far higher standards.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank keithcargill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Shaf from the Social Media Team. at Travelodge Edinburgh Cameron Toll, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you for reviewing our Edinburgh Cameron Toll Travelodge.

We understand that your overall experience was not exceptional and we do apologise for this.

We'll be sure to pass your valuable feedback directly to our colleagues in our hotel as this is the best way for us to improve the service we offer.

Thank you again for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 9, 2018 via mobile

Clean and comfortable hotel
Basic but would definitely stay again
Food was reasonable quality and staff where keen and happy
Good location
No noise and very reasonable checkout time of noon

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
Thank markmcgookin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 7, 2018

At 5am on August 26th, the nighttime clerk and a pair of disorderly guests barged into my room. This brought back bad memories of living in Jackson County, but Darren, the nighttime clerk, apologized profusely for his mistake, even offering free breakfast. Darren wrote a nice letter confessing to his mistake, which I found very classy.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
Thank aawagner1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews