We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,121)
Filter reviews
1,122 results
Traveller rating
449
455
138
47
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
449
455
138
47
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswaverley stationgreat locationbreakfast boxprinces streetomni centretravel lodgebasic hotelfew minutes walkfamily roomcalton hillcity breakcomfortable bedearly checkthird floornorth bridgeroyal milerose street
Filter
Updating list...
126 - 131 of 1,122 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

I have to start by mentioning that we booked this room for 2 nights over the Easter bank holiday for £46 in total!! I did use a voucher for £20 off but still £66 would have been a bargain.
We have stayed in a lot of Travelodges so know what to expect, this was much like the rest. It was clean and the reception staff were very friendly, even letting us check in early and just asking us to put a donation in the charity pot rather than charge us an early check in fee.
Our room was on the lower ground floor and had enough space for the 2 of us with a comfy kingsize bed.
We only had a couple of little niggles with our room- we were right next to the stairs so other guests would bang the door against our wall as they opened it and the lighting in the room wasn’t great.
Location was brilliant, right next to the train station and between the old town and new town.
Overall a perfect base for exploring the city.

Stayed: April 2018
1  Thank penny2503
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

I would not stay at this Travelodge again whilst construction is taking place in the surrounding area. We were woken very early by an endless stream of trucks passing by. The noise was exacerbated by potholes in the road which caused the tippers on the lorries to vibrate

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank O6488ZRkarenc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Remy from the Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Central Waterloo Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Thank you for submitting your review.

We're sorry to learn that surrounding noises disturbed your time with us.

We hope you will decide to choose Travelodge again in the near future and give us the opportunity to restore your faith in our brand.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

I was extremely happy until our final night.
Came back to our hotel to find our sheets weren’t changed. Really disappointed and I thought we should expect a clean sheet.
I was impressed when we arrived as we were allowed to check in nearly four hours early for no extra charge, which was great. Unfortunately it seems the cleaners are on such a tough schedule that they can’t give rooms a thorough clean each day.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank JBird1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TravelodgeUK, Niki from The Social Media Team at Travelodge Edinburgh Central Waterloo Place Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 3, 2018

Many thanks for taking the time to share your experience with us.

We're sorry to learn that your bed sheets were not changed during your stay. We can confirm that bedding is only changed on the third night of stay.

We will however pass your comments onto the hotel manager and we hope to have the chance to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018 via mobile

Loved everything about this accom, super clean, comfy bed and plush pillows, hot shower, rooms were very spacious and in the heart of Edinburgh..staff were lovely just to top it off. I highly recommend this place and prices were good also..a short walk to carlton hill and transport right outside. Airport tram only a 10min walk up the road also

Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
1  Thank celeste2363
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 29, 2018

Friendly welcome, brilliant location - moments from station and everything within easy walking distance, good value, easy comfortable place to stay with plenty of space and good water pressure in shower!.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Travelodge
1  Thank Rachy66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews