We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,519)
Filter reviews
2,519 results
Traveller rating
891
1,135
369
75
49
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
891
1,135
369
75
49
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshunter squareroyal milegreat locationcentral locationrooms are smalltrain stationstreet noisewithin walking distancetwin roombuffet breakfastpubs and restaurantsshort stayprinces streetcastleadvocateearplugshairdryer
Filter
Updating list...
86 - 91 of 2,519 reviews
Reviewed April 3, 2018 via mobile

Arrived in the evening on a business trip. Checked in quickly - was allocated room 315.

Quiet room, small but had all the amenities you need and everything was clean. The shower was nice and powerful and the bed was comfortable.

Good range of breakfast items at the buffet swerving fruits croissants teas etc. If I stay again I would take advantage of the hotel location and eat breakfast out - only because there’s so many nice places to eat in Edinburgh and not a reflection on the hotel - but being here for business we were on a tight schedule so opted to just have breakfast in the hotel.

The hotel is situated excellently and I would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank minimandy2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear minimandy2017

What a lovely comment!
Thanks so much for the 5 stars!! Hopefully we get to welcome you again sometime for leisure so you can fully enjoy Edinburgh :)

Take care!

Olaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

Stayed here for 2 nights over the Easter weekend in room 502 (5th floor). The hotel itself couldn't be situated in a better location except for one thing - the noise at night.
Staff were very friendly and accomodating even lending us an umbrella for the day and the rooms were very clean and tidy. The hotel has a modern theme to it however the room size is a little on the smaller size to what we are used to. The view from 502 (at the front of hotel looking out towards Hunters Square was very nice, however the only downside was the aforementioned noise at night. The sound proofing could be better or ask for a room at the rear of the hotel - we didn't as we were happy enough with the view and the noise didn't impact too much. We would stay here again if the price was right as there is similar accomodation available such as Premier Inn which would be more budget friendly but not so centrally located.
We didn't eat at the hotel as there is such a wide selection available within a stones throw from the hotel. All in all we had a pleasant stay, and hopefully you will too.

Room Tip: Ask for room at the back if it's quiet your looking for.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank traveller313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear traveller313

Thanks so much for such a detailed review, we are glad you have found us convenient and we are deeply sorry you experienced some noise during your stay, hopefully we get to welcome you back again very soon. Its great to hear you enjoyed the location and our staff made an impact during your stay.

Kind regards

Olaya :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 2, 2018

A very handy location.10 minutes walk to Waverley railway and bus stations. Very close to pubs and restaurants. Well managed by young, keen and friendly staff. Nice modern and bright decor with the usual iBis comfort beds! Well done !

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Philip R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded April 4, 2018

Dear Philip,

Very kind of you leaving us such a lovely review!

We are glad to hear you have enjoyed yourself while staying with us in Edinburgh, Thanks a lot!
Hopefully see you again very soon!

Take care :)

Olaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 31, 2018

I booked the room back in October and managed to get a great price for our two night stay.

I love the location and have stayed here previously, but a long time ago. I was pleased to see the hotel had been updated.

The staff were super friendly and helpful at all times of the day. We even sat downstairs enjoying our pizza chatting to them. Nothing for this team was a problem. We even gained a £5 voucher to use in the hotel, just for not having our room cleaned. They need to push this more with people as we had no clue about it and had to ask what was the voucher thing left under our door.

We will stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank AmyK2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear AmyK2

Thanks a bunch for those 4 stars you have reviewed us with, we are super glad you found us so convenient and had a great time while staying in the heart of Edinburgh, we will be pleased to welcome you back again!

Thanks again


Olaya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed March 30, 2018 via mobile

What an amazing place! Quiet room, comfy bed, helpful staff (big thank you to Craig and Simon- made us feel very welcome!), great location on the Royal Mile... what more could you want?

One morning we had our room serviced and it was done fantastically (complete with Scottish biccies to have with a cup of tea) and one morning we didn’t, we were given a £5 voucher to spend at the bar.

Breakfast was sensational, very high standard.

We were so impressed with this hotel. Would return in a heartbeat.

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Danielle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Simon G, General Manager at Ibis Edinburgh Centre Royal Mile, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2018

Dear Danielle S

What an amazing comment!

Thanks so much for those outstanding 5 stars and your amazing review! I will make sure Craig and Simon know about their good job :)

Hope to see you again very soon

Take Care

Olaya :)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews