We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
Lounge with french door to large garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lounge with french door to large garden
Living room with french doors to garden Dining area in Lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
49 reviews
Lounge with french door to large garden
Living room with french doors to garden
Dining area in Lounge
Kitchen with breakfast table for two
Kitchen
Master bedroom with king sized bed
Master bedroom with king size bed
Second bed room with double bed
Second bedroom with double bed
Second bedroom with double bed
Third bedroom with twin beds - view to garden
Third bedroom with twin beds
Adult sized bunk bedded rooom - view to garden
Bathroom
Shower room with w.c
Hall from front door
Hall from living room door
Utility room - washing machine and separate condenser dryer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 49 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
zoo62_12
Kota Kinabalu, Malaysia
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Wonderful apartment”
Reviewed December 25, 2012 for a stay in December 2012

When we arrived around 7pm we met Yvonne the owner at her house & she gave us a warm welcome. My eldest immediately liked her. Yvonne gave us a tour of her 4 bedroom house along with 2 bathroom & showed us where everything is. She even had the parking coupon & bought us some food like milk, cookies & Juice which she didn't have to. Having WIFI was great & for my son he was delighted because he played PS3 football too. Parking was convenient right in front of the apartment & the only set back is the apartment is at the basement hence we had to bring our huge luggages via the staircase but we managed. Doing laundry was great because there's also dryer. another little set back was the front room was cold despite the heater was on full blast but the other rooms was fine. Yvonne also had bus time tables along with its routes, eating places & places to visit. Before we left I & my son tried the trampoline. It was fun coz I've not been on adult trampoline before but not so good for my back, I thought I'm still young.....Net Yvonne was very customer oriented. We enjoyed our stay & will definitely come back if we are in Edinburgh. Cheers & Thank you so much :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Yvonne friendliness
Liked least: cold bedroom in front
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2012
Thank you for a lovely review, I am glad that you enjoyed your stay. Sorry to hear about the heat in the front room, I have checked and one of the radiators was nor functioning fully and this has now been rectified.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed October 14, 2012 for a stay in October 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
29 Dec 2012
Thank you for a positive review, I do hope you will return for a longer visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nicolota8...
Madrid, Spain
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great option in Edinburgh”
Reviewed September 24, 2012 for a stay in August 2012

The flat is perfectly kitted out and spacious. The communal garden (except no-one else seemed to use it!) with trampoline was great for the kids. The PSP also went down a treat on rainy evenings. We were welcomed with some wine, biscuits and my favourite Scottish tablet which makes such a difference when you´re unpacking cases for the sixth time. The area is fabulous, very quiet but with Broughton Street just a 3 minute walk. A fabulous street with great bars, restaurants and nice little shops (a real butchers, second hand bookshop, fab wine stores). The owner was super friendly and the house has all kinds of tourist info, a nice touch the menus from good take away places - it was impossible to have dinner out a couple of times as the city is just so busy at Festival time. All in all, a fab find!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Nov 2012
Thank for for such a great review, we are glad that you enjoyed your time in our quiet but central location. We will have a look at the kitchen utensils to see which ones need upgrading, also our directions to the apartment, thank you for pointing this out.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 18, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: All of it
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
4 Nov 2012
Thank you for a wonderful review and we look forward to welcoming you back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Reviewed September 17, 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of the rooms & the wardrobes in the bedrooms
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ivanneary
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Location”
Reviewed August 15, 2011 for a stay in August 2011

Apartment is in great location, 15 minute walk to city centre. Excellent for many festival venues. Apartment itself is well provided and extremely comfortable. Owner is helpful and friendly. Garden is extremely large (although weather limited its use during our stay!). All in all an excellent option for a stay in Edinburgh.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Walsall, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 27, 2011 for a stay in March 2011

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Older travelers Families with young children
Families with teenagers Tourists
Large groups Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
9 Aug 2011
We are really pleased that you liked our apartment and thank you for a lovely review. It is in a good location, while still being in a quiet residential.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing