We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Delightful apartment in a great location.”
other travellers have booked this property
Master bedroom with king size bed, en suite and dressing area.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Master bedroom with king size bed, en suite and dressing area.
Dining area and well equipped Kitchen Peaceful and comfortable Living Room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
169 reviews
Master bedroom with king size bed, en suite and dressing area.
Dining area and well equipped Kitchen
Peaceful and comfortable Living Room.
Comfortable twin room one, with built in wardrobes, drawers and full length mirror.
Comfortable twin room one, with built in wardrobes, drawers and full length mirror.
Cosy twin room two, with wardrobe, drawers and mirrors.
Cosy twin room 2, with wardrobe, drawers and mirrors.
The Master Bedroom with king size bed, en suite and dressing area.
The Master Bedroom en suite.
The Master Bedroom en suite. There is a shower stool and grab rail available for this shower.
Hallway. There are two cots and two high chairs at the apartment, also a buggy.
Clean, newly decorated main family bathroom, with shower over bath.
Outside the rear of the apartment building, where you may park your car.
The view of Hopetoun Street from the development
Front view of building from Hopetoun Street.
Landscaped development where the apartment is located..
Kitchen with dining area, handy if you just want to grab a quick breakfast.
Spacious well equipped kitchen ideal for cooking dinner for all.
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen with dining area, handy if you just want to grab a quick breakfast.
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Peaceful living room with Sky TV, ipod docking and plenty of comfy seats.
Celebrate a special event.
Masterbedroom with kingsize bed, ensuite and dressing area.
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Comfortable twin room one, with built in wardrobes, drawers and full length mirror.
Comfortable twin room 1, with built in wardrobes, drawers and full length mirror
Cosy twin room 2, with wardrobe, drawers and mirrors.
Relax and enjoy your holiday.
Lots of space for everyone to chill out once the sightseeing has been done for another day.
Just outside the apartment
Outside the rear of the apartment building, where you may park your car.
3 Star Quality Assurance Grade from the Scottish Tourist Board.
Category 3 access for residents with mobility difficulties
One of the Pandas at Edinburgh Zoo - is it Tian Tian or  Yang Guang I wonder?
Edinburgh Castle - although only 20 min walk away, it took us 4 hours to do the whole Castle - Fab!
Fireworks over Edinburgh Castle.
The Tattoo at Edinburgh Castle.
Floor plan
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 169 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Iain S
Grantham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
“Delightful apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 13 August 2012 for a stay in August 2012

As a family if 5 (2 adults and 3 teenage children) the apartment was plenty big enough. It was clean and well equipped for our stay, the rooms were a good size and the beds fine. The kitchen had plenty of utensils, pans etc. although we eat out for much of the time.

The location is brilliant; the neighbourhood was quiet and appeared very safe. It was a short (15 minutes max) walk from Princes Street, and as we were in Edinburgh to 'do the Fringe' it served as a fantastic base.

We would love to come again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities in the apartment.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sstarnes
Austin, Texas, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spacious and modern apartment in a great location-- highly recommend.”
Reviewed 10 July 2012 for a stay in June 2012

We had everything we could possibly need for our family of six, young children and grandparents included. Location wise, we were able to walk to most of the major Edinburgh attractions, and bus stops were nearby for the more far-flung sites. Nice pubs and restaurants are also nearby, but there is also a grocery store right around the corner so we cooked many of our meals in. The kitchen is well-equipped, as is the rest of the apartment. Everything was spotless, the furnishings were modern and comfortable, and we had plenty of space so our party of six never felt cramped. The owner was friendly and very easy to deal with. All in all, this apartment was fantastic. I hope we can stay there again someday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious apartment in a great, central location.
Liked least: Without rugs or carpet, sound can really carry. I suspect my children annoyed some neighbors.
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sherwin C
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Huge apartment with everything you need for your whole family.”
Reviewed 18 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

This is an excellent apartment with lots of space for a large family. The two bathrooms meant that we don't really need to queue to shower, unlike many other 3 bedrooms apartments. The owner also provided lots of amenities, for example, dishwasher powder, detergent for laundry and cooking oil, saving us the trouble to get these from the supermarket. The location is a major plus too given its proximity to the major attractions.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darwin, Australia
Reviewed 15 June 2012 for a stay in May 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The large size and the heating.
Travelling group: With Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Heather W
Cambridge, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely clean spacious appartment. My 21month son loved it!”
Reviewed 29 May 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Fantastic stay thank you Edele. We literally were able to park just outside the patio doors which was great for unloading all our luggage! We stayed with my husband's parents and my 21month old son and there was plenty of space for everyone. My son absolutely loved chasing around the whole of the appartment playing hide and seek with his nanny.

Edele was brilliant and offered to lend us her buggy which we used. It was basic but perfect for strolling around with and we brought our own sun shade to attach to it. The appartment was a great location for walking into town and we walked to the castle and back no problems.

The only slight downside was it was a little noisy but this only affected me being a light sleeper, and no one else in the party noticed this. There were some stag/hen parties staying in nearby flats so I think it was just a bit of noise from them returning from a night out!

Would definitely recommend and use again if we ever returned to Edinburgh.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Size of appartment and comfy beds.
Liked least: Slight noise from people coming in and out of building and street noise at night.
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barbara G
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“A home away from home in central yet quiet area”
Reviewed 3 May 2012 for a stay in March 2012

We enjoyed staying in the apartment for a family get-together, especially the central location and quiet of the immediate surroundings. Great combination of being close to the major attractions whilst being able to relax in the homely surroundings. Edele made us very welcome and the whole booking process was very smooth.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and spaciousness of apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amanda H
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A fantastic place to stay!”
Reviewed 2 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

We stayed as a group of 6 for a weekend to celebrate a friends upcoming wedding....The owner, Edele was incredibly kind and helpful both prior and during our stay.

We were thrilled with the cleanliness and spaciousness of the flat, it had everything we needed for a very comfortable, relaxing stay.

It was about a 40 minute walk to the castle and 25 minutes to princes street-the taxi to the train station was around £6.

We were all extremely happy with the apartment and with the service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and spaciousness....the flat looked brand new!
Liked least: nothing!
Travelling group: With Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;