We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Family visit to the Fringe and the Tattoo”
OUTSIDE OF THE PENTHOUSE
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
OUTSIDE OF THE PENTHOUSE
FRONT VIEW OF THE PENTHOUSE LOUNGE SOFA'S
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
105 reviews
OUTSIDE OF THE PENTHOUSE
FRONT VIEW OF THE PENTHOUSE
LOUNGE SOFA'S
LOUNGE + SOFABED
LOUNGE
DINING TABLE LOOKING ONTO LOUNGE
DINING TABLE SET FOR FORMAL DINNER
42' PLASMA TV + CABLE TV + DVD PLAYER AND VCR IN LOUNGE
KITCHEN + BOSCH FRIDGE ETC
KITCHEN - BOSCH WASHER/DRYER + BOSCH DISHWASHER
KITCHEN - BOSCH DOUBLE OVEN, GAS HOB AND BOSCH DEEP FREEZE
OPEING GLASS DOORS ONTO BALCONY
HALL
MASTER BEDROOM WITH 37' PLASMA TV, DVD PLAYER + FREEVIEW
MASTER BEDROOM WITH GERMAN/BRITISH DESIGNER BED + IPOD DOCKING STATION
MASTER BEDROOM LOOKING THROUGH TO ENSUITE WITH DOUBLE SHOWER
BEDROOM 2 AS SUPERKING
BEDROOM 2 AS A TWIN / 2 SINGLE BEDS
BEDROOM 2 AS SUPERKING
BEDROOM 2 AS A TWIN / TWO SINGLE BEDS
BEDROOM 2 AS SUPERKING
BEDROOM 2 - PLASMA TV/DVD PLAYER + FREEVIEW
BEDROOM 3 SET-UP AS A TWIN
BEDROOM 3 AS A SUPER-KING
BEDROOM 3 - PLASMA TV/DVD PLAYER + FREEVIEW
BATHROOM WITH BATH / SHOWER
BATHROOM
ENSUITE WITH DOUBLE WALK-IN SHOWER OFF THE MASTER-BEDROOM
ENSUITE - DOUBLE WALK-IN SHOWER OFF MASTER-BEDROOM
PRIVATE SWIMMING POOL + GYM A 5 MINUTE.WALK AWAY FROM THE PENTHOUSE. THERE IS AN ENTRY FEE.
PRIVATE GYM + SWIMMING POOL A 5 MINUTE.WALK AWAY. THERE IS AN ENTRY FEE TO USE THE FACILITIES.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 105 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jangillar...
Pisa, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Family visit to the Fringe and the Tattoo”
Reviewed August 21, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Tremendous! Perfect location for town & ‘Fringe’
The host was amazing! Fab info beforehand to make it a perfect experience! So helpful and such detailed planning before the arrival and when we arrived! Wow!
The best ever!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FromHerts
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfort and convenience, all in one”
Reviewed December 5, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

The flat was easy to find with adequate parking. There was a wow factor when we walked in the door. The rooms were spacious, clean and easily accommodated 7 of us. The kitchen was well equipped and the living area lent itself to a wonderfully sociable evening with seats for all. The beds were very comfortable. The owner was incredibly helpful in the run up to our visit answering all of our questions promptly.
The flat was around 10 mins walk from princes street and there were 2 small supermarkets almost on the doorstep. The immediate area had ample restaurants and we were also able to order a take away that was delivered to the flat.
We had no problems with the wifi, so the kids were happy.
All in all, a fabulous weekend

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2017
Dear Sarah and Simon,

Thank you so much for your lovely comments and for talking such good care of our Edinburgh home for us. I'm so glad that you all had a wonderful time and if you are ever back in Edinburgh then we'd love to welcome you back to stay.

Kind regards

Eddie Ewen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
poojamane...
New Orleans, Louisiana
2 reviews
“Excellent stay, very well located”
Reviewed June 14, 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This was a meticulously maintained, clean and organized place that made our stay in Edinburgh even more enjoyable. The location was great, close to many restaurants and grocery stores. Buses were easily accessible within walking distance. The owner Eddie was very hospitable and made sure that our stay was comfortable and that we had all the information and amenities that we needed. He even left us some Scottish goodies to enjoy! Highly recommend this place. We visited with a group of 7 adults and 2 kids and it was quite comfortable.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
craighisl...
Langholm, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very nice apartment”
Reviewed March 6, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We stayed for two nights in Feb, very nice apartment and great detail given by the owner. Close to the centre of Edinburgh, with tram station a 10 minute walk. Would highly recommend to small group of couples or large family

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eholbrook
Milan, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great apartment in Edinburgh!”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We Love this apartment. It is everything you could want in a home away from home. Exactly as described and better. Thank you Eddie for the welcome basket, we had a perfect stay in your home! The location is great. A very nice neighborhood and a short walk to The High Street and Edinburgh Castle. There is a great butchers shop nearby that we highly recommend if you are going to cook a meal at home. When we come back home to Scotland we will hope to stay at The Penthouse again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gillian E
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful , high class, central Edinburgh Apartment”
Reviewed March 5, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked the Penthouse Edinburgh for a family get together for the Scotland V Wales Rugby International. From the first contact with Eddie , the owner a year before, to the arrangements, and our arrival , everything was 1st class, could not have been easier and Eddie provided so much information and detail during the booking, and in the apartment which made our stay feel like a "home from home" - every little detail thought of. Forget about hotels, this is the way to stay. Edinburgh is a beautiful city with so much to see and do, and to come back to the apartment and relax in such a high class establishment was a complete pleasure , exceeded all our expectations. Everything you can think of is provided in the apartment - other than food obviously - but a lovely welcome hamper was left to welcome us. There are shops close by where you can pick up food essentials , and the main attractions of Edinburgh only a short walk away. We all enjoyed every moment of our stay in the penthouse and would recommend to anyone else in a heart beat. Thank you so much Eddie for allowing us to stay in your property.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paula F
Forest of Dean, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic Apartment home from home”
Reviewed October 30, 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We recently visited this fantastic apartment for a 50th Wedding Anniversary trip to Edinburgh. Communication all the way from start to finish was unbelievable with Eddie, all our needs were addressed. We had a very smooth visit from keys to directions and the welcome basket for our special occassion my mum & dad were surprised(Thank you x).
There was a very comfortable airbed which my 7year old son decided he should have at home instead of his bed LOL, board games for children, dvd's and everything you could ever need in a kitchen. The beds were very comfortable, best nights sleep I have had on a holiday.
Great location, near a cinema and restaurants, 10 mins walk from Princess Street etc.
We will certainly book again when going to Edinburgh.
Thank you Eddie, your customer service is impeccable.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing