We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Property was in an excellent position for our...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bedroom 1
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom 1
Fully equipped kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
18 reviews
Bedroom 1
Fully equipped kitchen
Historic Old Town
Close to Edinburgh Castle
Full of Character
Large Dining Room
Bedroom 2
Large and Spacious
Large Family Bathroom
Seating and Bed for Extra Guests
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Sylvaliet
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ms ”
Reviewed September 2, 2015 for a stay in August 2015

We stayed here two days to see the Tattoo. Within walking distance to all major attractions although strip clubs around meant it could be very noise at night. The stairs are very steep and difficult with luggage. Flat was ok, washing machine was handy but could have done with a clothes horse to hang clothes. We needed to use one bedrooms as living area as there is none in this unit. Overall good value for money and owners where easy to contact and deal with.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Thank you for the review. We are on the second floor so there are some steps to reach the apartment although not too many. I should point out that there are no strip clubs on the street where the apartment is and although there is a pub nearby it is not busy or noisy late at night. As far as city centre streets go, this street is very quiet and therefore makes it ideal for guests looking to stay in the city centre. Sorry if you did not see the clothes horse in the apartment. There are also radiators for drying clothes. Hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 5, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Fresno, California
Reviewed August 18, 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Lack of living space and carpeted dining room
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed December 2, 2012 for a stay in November 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: No living room
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Sue S
Gloucester, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“SPITTAL STREET FLAT/APARTMENT”
Reviewed September 8, 2012 for a stay in August 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Spittal Street flat is very comfortable and handy for shops, buses, fish and chips (!), cinema, pub, supermarket, vintage shops, hairdressers (Medusa), newsagents, restaurants, Edinburgh Castle and Old Town. Spiral staircase inside building which we loved. Don't be put off by the slightly scruffy front door and hallway as flat inside is clean and well decorated. No lift, so only for those able to carry a suitcase and climb stairs. James Dunlop was very helpful and professional. We will definately book again when the trams are in operation!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: That it had character and wasn't a generic hotel chain!
Liked least: Carrying heavy suitcase downstairs when departing!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kezma15
Leeds
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Clean, crisp, modern, comfortable, full of character.”
Reviewed June 11, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

I stayed at this lovely apartment for 2 days on 9th and 10th June 2012, as 4 friends and I decided to to the Edinburgh moonwalk .

When we arrived James met us at the front door and offered to carry our bags up the stairs (two flights of spiral staircases) which was very kind. He gave us a quick, but informative tour around the apartment then left us to settle in.

The whole apartment felt very clean and looked after. The decor upto date - bedding crisp and fresh. The high cellings and beautiful big windows combined with lovely, 'quirky', original features such as an umberella/walking stick stand, and vintage furnature added character to the apartment.

The little extra's like scottish teabags and a welcome pack (filled with things you may forget! e.g. toothbrushes) made welcome additions to our arrival.

The location was good. Step out of the front door and you have the magnificent castle to your right, and every amenity you could need to your left.

There's a pub over the road (this didn't disturb us but we were not in our room at night on the saturday as we were walking), then plenty of restaurants, cafe's, supermarkets and even an Odean cinema to keep you occupied.

Princess Street (main street) is just a 10-15 minute walk away, so it really is a great base to explore the city.

The only tiny issues we had were that when we were trying to get a little sleep on saturday afternoon in the front bedroom the road outside was quite noisy, even with the window closed (but of course we wouldn't have normally tried to sleep on a saturday afternoon! and sleeping on sunday night was fine) and secondly, trying to climb up 2 flights of spiral stair cases when you have just walked a marathon is no easy feate!

All in all, a wonderful stay! I would, and have recommended it to all of my friends and family.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: the comfortable beds
Liked least: the stairs up to the apartment
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelerR...
Regina
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Excellent Location close to castle and shopping”
Reviewed September 14, 2011 for a stay in September 2011
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment for 3 nights at the beginning of September. The apartment was spacious with a nice kitchen, bathroom, internet access and comfortable beds. We found the street in the front bedroom was a little noisy on the Friday night until about 2am. The apartment is also up two flights of stairs that are not well lit, so I would not say it is accessible for people with mobility problems. The apartment is well located only a couple minutes walk from the castle and lots of shopping. There are also a number of good grocery stores within two blocks walk. The apartment has limited hours where you can check in but they where able to accomidate our early check in request.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: condition of stairwell
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing