We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect location and homely apartment”
other travellers have booked this property
View from Lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from Lounge
Lounge Double Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
81 reviews
View from Lounge
Lounge
Double Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Dining Area
Kitchen
Communal Gardens
View of Castle from Botanic Gardens
Holyrood Palace Gardens
Holyrood Palace Grounds
Botanic Gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 81 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
Andrew P
Redcar, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect location and homely apartment”
Reviewed May 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The apartment is in a great location. So easy to access all the major attractions of Edinburgh. Very comfortable with everything you could possibly need to live away from home. If you need any advice on Edinburgh, there is a very helpful array of information and booklets provided. We had a very enjoyable stay. Will definitely book again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Squeaky floor boards
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Jun 2015
Many thanks for your kind comments and pleased you had a great stay. Come back and see us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janetrboy...
2 reviews
“Lovely, clean, spacious and good location.”
Reviewed April 26, 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Myself, my husband, my mum and our two young kids stayed for six nights and the apartment was just perfect for our needs. Clean, spacious, off street parking and fantastic personal service from Terry and Ann.
We would definitely like to return for another visit, and maybe stay longer this time!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 May 2015
Thanks so much for your kind comments. Edinburgh is a great city and great you spent it in our apartment - look forward to welcoming you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mo C
Aberfeldy, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best apartment, in every aspect, we have ever stayed at - we'll be back!”
Reviewed February 21, 2015 for a stay in February 2015

The apartment had recently been painted, and the whole place was fresh, clean, comfortable and very well equipped (cafetiere, dish washer tablets,lovely big bath towels) and a wonderful welcome pack including fresh fruit and fresh flowers - a very homely touch much appreciated. Easy to find, added bonus of a parking space with the apartment, and although in a central location, was very quiet.
The information beforehand was excellent and key posted to our home address 2 weeks before our stay. , and information on the city and what to do on arrival. This is one place I will definitely be recommend to friends and family - thanks you so much for a wonderful stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2015
Thanks for taking the time to review our apartment. Would love to welcome you and your friends back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue M
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Perfect location, has everything we needed.”
Reviewed December 29, 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We stayed here just before Christmas and it's location was excellent, less than 10 minutes walk to John Lewis! The local shop is on the corner and we where spoilt for choice with the local restaurants. The apartment had everything we needed and was very clean. Terry and Ann were very helpful. We had a busy time at the Christmas markets and other attractions and coming home to a warm place close by was great. We will definitely stay here again and would highly recommend it to others. Thanks.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2015
Thanks a lot for your review and glad you had a great stay. Please come back and see us soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arosio64
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
“Number one on my list of places to stay”
Reviewed November 19, 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Spent almost a month in this apartment, and it is now at the top of my list of places to stay.
Clean, comfortable and the owners and their reps were fantastic. Chose this location because we have family living in the area and it is so convenient. Tram from airport is around 10 minutes walk away, Princes Street and train station around 15 minutes. One can walk to the Royal Mile and a host of other historic attractions or one can catch a bus from Leith Walk. It is great.
We visit Edinburgh regularly because of the family there and if available this apartment will be my first choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall apartment condition
Liked least: The intercom was not working well. One could not hear the bell and street door did not open from apartment
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2015
Many thanks for your kind words and pleased you enjoyed your 'long' stay with us. Look forward to your return soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mathowden
Calgary, Canada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Home away from Home!”
Reviewed October 14, 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We have spent many holidays outside of Edinburgh and this was the first time we stayed in the city and we were delighted with the apartment. It is in a perfect location with adequate parking and a grocery store just up the street. The apartment was clean and stocked with everything we needed for our stay. The bathrooms were large and modern, the beds comfortable and the owners have taken the time to leave a book with manuals for the appliances and other information about the area. We met a few neighbors who were very kind and did not have a single complaint. We will definitely be back!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cleanliness and comfort of the apartment.
Liked least: We had no complaints!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
So glad you enjoyed your stay in Edinburgh. Think you get the best of both worlds as you can go and explore our exciting city and then relax back in the apartment in the peace and quiet. Really appreciate you taking the time to review the apartment and thanks for your kind words! Come back and see us soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
J S
1 review
“Ticked all the boxes”
Reviewed August 31, 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Real home from home, appreciated original instruction books for appliances. Great to receive keys well in advance, and contact phone numbers. Masses of well organised local information. Weather a bit miserable on arrival day so very welcoming to find the heating on. Co-op and Tesco so near that self-catering shopping took very little time out of our holiday. The new tram service not too far away and ran until midnight. Quality equipment and lovely large towels. Beds comfortable and no outside noise at night at front or back of apartment, so slept really well. Only contact with owners was by email but felt nothing too much trouble for them.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Sep 2014
Many thanks for your kind comments - really appreciated. Glad we hung on to those appliance booklets - we need to look them up now and again too! Please come back and see us again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing