We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (512)
Filter reviews
513 results
Traveller rating
366
124
17
2
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
366
124
17
2
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fountain court these apartments oxford bar car lift george street washing machine great location underground parking separate bedroom rose street great apartment minute walk serviced apartment quiet street all mod cons well equipped kitchen dvd player
Filter
Updating list...
69 - 74 of 513 reviews
Reviewed June 10, 2017 via mobile

Positives;

Good location
Everything you need in a serviced apartment

Negatives;

Late check in time
Early check out time
No flexibility on times
1GB cap on WiFi - although it is slow so it'll take a while to use up...

I'll stay somewhere else next time

Date of stay: June 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank JimReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Stewart Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 12, 2017

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate reading about your experience but regret that your expectations for your stay were not met. Regarding Wi-Fi, average down an upload speed is 19MBPS - tested by us regularly. However, speed can vary by proximity to the access point and device. On another note, our 3pm check-in and 10.30am check-out times are all detailed on our booking channels. Apologies that was not clear to you. We have indeed very limited flexibility in these times, as we need Housekeeping to have adequate time to turn the apartment around after guests' departures.

Best wishes,
Susann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2017

The location was great. On a quite street close to everything. Very clean and staff was helpful when we asked for a taxi at 3 am. There was enough room in the fridge to buy some food to save money. My girlfriend and I stayed for four nights

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank justint02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Stewart Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2017

Thank you for your kind feedback about our apartments. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and found our staff helpful. We hope to welcome you back on your next visit to Edinburgh.

Best wishes,
Susann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2017 via mobile

Stayed at apartments for 3 night's as a family. Standard of accommodation was fantastic. Everything was provided from tea bags to dishwasher. Housekeeping was fantastic very high standards. Location was perfect very close to Princess Street. Very warm welcome on arrival the Reception staff were very helpful and friendly. Would definitely stay again.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Carol W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Stewart Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2017

Thank you for your feedback! How lovely that you are letting us know how much you enjoyed your stay with us and that you would visit us again. We would certainly look forward to welcoming you on another occasion.

With best wishes,
Susann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 27, 2017

Great apartment.
The facilities are excellent - Heating,air con, large TV in living area, large TV in bedroom, Sports channels, Good cooker, fridge, microwave, dishwasher, washing machine and toaster. Serviced every day and very clean.
Storage was ample and the furnishings are quality and fresh.
Reception was always helpful to us and got us taxis whenever we required them.
Location is good for Rose Street and Princes Street. Two "proper" pubs in the short street.

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ah4955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Stewart Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded March 1, 2017

Thank you so much for your review. It is great that you had an enjoyable stay with us while visiting Edinburgh and took advantage of our great location. We hope to welcome you back in the near future!

Best wishes,
Susann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed February 25, 2017

The location is perfect for New Town and shopping. The apartments were very spacious, clean as a whistle and a real home-from-home. Everything had been thought of down to the ear plugs in the bedside drawer (not needed as sound proofing was excellent).
Throughly recommended and we will stay again :)

Date of stay: February 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catherine T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fountain_Court, Digital Marketing Manager at Stewart Aparthotel, responded to this reviewResponded February 27, 2017

Dear Catherine,

Thank you very much for your feedback. We are excited to hear that you thought our apartments comfortable and conveniently located and would consider staying with us again. We would certainly look forward to welcoming you back!

Best wishes from the Fountain Court Team,
Susann

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews