We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (43)
Filter reviews
43 results
Traveller rating
15
17
10
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
15
17
10
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean no lift continental breakfast tea and coffee city centre cereal bathroom waverley
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 43 reviews
Reviewed August 6, 2018 via mobile

The location of the hotel is good. It’s close to shopping area, Waverley rail station and eating places. There are quite a few nice cafes around. Nando’s, Wetherspoon and many other restaurants are just a few minutes’ walk.

We stayed in this hotel for a week. Our room, which is a double room, is very small. There is not even a table in the room. The cleaness is ok. There is a sink in the room, but no bathroom. We had to share a toilet and shower room with people staying on the same floor. There are four rooms on the floor we stayed. In the morning, we had to be a bit patient waiting to use the toilet. This could be really inconvenient especially when a child could not wait to use the loo. I did not know we had to share the bathroom with others, otherwise I would avoid choosing such a hotel. A bit disappointing, but we managed ok.

There is a small kettle and two tea cups in the room, which was very useful.

The breakfast was very simple, nothing exciting. No bacon, baked beans or scrambled eggs. Cereal, bread, juice, yoghurt, fruit salad, cheese slices, ham, tea and coffee were available.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank lily360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed June 17, 2018

We had a very enjoyable family break at the hotel, which is good value and centrally located for shopping and many of the tourist sights of the city - we walked everywhere.
Hotel wifi was excellent and staff were helpful.

Room tip: Family room was comfortable
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Landboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 29, 2018

The rooms were comfortable enough although we found the service a little impersonal.
We appreciated how quiet it was even though it is close to the city center. The breakfasts were good. Just felt a little on the run down side and could use a bit of a make over.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank monicafO459MJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 25, 2018

I am a child. I enjoyed staying here because there was amazing access to the Wi-Fi! As I am a kid I like to play on devices a lot. the Wi-Fi was really helpful. I also liked the rooms. They were quite fancy. We stayed in room 11.
Date stayed: 23 May - 24 may
Sincerely,
Anonymous

Room tip: Higher floors are the nicest!
Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank vmbermanandkids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 24, 2018

Chose here primarily for location but that's pretty much all it has going for it. Beautiful old building, so am aware of limitations regarding modifications, but the stairs (of which there are many) must be difficult for some guests. Breakfast very poor - I agree with a previous reviewer that it would be better to not provide breakfast at all rather than the tired looking offerings we saw our first morning, second morning we ate elsewhere. Room small, a bit grubby - carpets could do with a good clean, stains on walls not a great look, had to turn off water halfway through taking a shower to let residual water drain away otherwise I'd have flooded the bathroom, small infestation of fruitflies or similar in the bathroom both days (prevalent in the actual toilet bowl, which was odd) when we returned in the afternoon. Just as well our stay was for 2 nights only.

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Carolyn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews