We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Daniel E

Amazing Hotel!

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 weeks ago
From the moment we entered the room to leaving the hotel everything was perfect, it was my partners 30th birthday and the hotel prepped the room with balloons, Prosecco & strawberries with chocolate. The room was 10/10 clean & was designed to perfection! The Georgian suites are second to none, would 100% recommend no.11 to anyone, the location was just right and had everything we needed and more. We will be revisiting on the next trip back to Edinburgh.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
5.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hamish Grant, Owner at No. 11 Boutique Hotel, responded to this review
Responded 2 weeks ago
Dear Daniel
Thank you so much for choosing No11 for your partners 30th Birthday. Also for your incredibly kind words and for awarding us a five-star rating! We will certainly pass your feedback to the rest of the team.
We’d love to welcome you back soon
Kindest regards
No11 Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
Nearby Hotels
C$478
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
1.1 km from No. 11 Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
C$432
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Algotels
0.7 km from No. 11 Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Pool
Exterior view
C$276
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
9.1 km from No. 11 Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Premier Inn bedroom
C$85
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$80
  • Algotels
14.3 km from No. 11 Boutique Hotel
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$399
  • ibis Styles
    C$407
1.1 km from No. 11 Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$381
  • Expedia.com
    C$437
1.8 km from No. 11 Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Room service
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$209
  • Algotels
14.0 km from No. 11 Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
  • ibis
    C$426
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$420
  • Hotels.com
1.1 km from No. 11 Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Britannia Edinburgh Exterior
  • Algotels
  • ZenHotels.com
    C$129
  • Hotels.com
2.8 km from No. 11 Boutique Hotel
Free Wifi
Restaurant
View more hotels in Edinburgh
Reviews (2,252)
Filter reviews
2,253 results
Traveller rating
1,403
579
177
60
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,403
579
177
60
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviews georgian suite mini suite double shower course taster menu brunswick street venison four poster bed free standing bath underfloor heating top floor quiet street lovely boutique roll top bath playhouse theatre small hotel leith walk no lift
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 2,253 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

The location, the room accommodations, and the restaurant all exceeded our expectations. The staff was very friendly and helpful when we needed guidance for a lunch location, and consideration of dietary needs. The restaurant was amazing, in the quality, the creativity and the presentation.

Room tip: We were not able to take advantage of the on street parking as it required using the RingGo app which doesn’t US registration details.
Date of stay: May 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank donsM1961RX
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hamish Grant, Owner at No. 11 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Guest
Thank you so much for your lovely words following your recent stay with us.
We are very pleased to read you fully enjoyed your visit to Scotland, and that No11 was part of it.
Kindest regards
No11

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Lovely hotel, located on a nice and quiet street. The hotel is also 10-15 minute walk from the city centre, making it close enough to walk but far enough away from the hustle and bustle. Staff were very warm and welcoming. Room was a great size, nice and spacious. The room and bathroom were very clean and tidy, furniture was comfy, complimentary hot drinks and snacks were nice as well. The guest book is worth a read and is very informative. Great shower also. We had a great night sleep and found the bed to be very comfy. As a grade A listed building, it has a lot of original features, giving the hotel a lot of character. We did not use the restaurant or bar while we visited, but both looked great. We would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lewiss520
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hamish Grant, Owner at No. 11 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Lewis
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed every aspect of your stay : Location, Staff, Room, Brasserie, The Building etc.
We would love to welcome you back some time in the near future.
Thank you. Kindest regards
No11

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

The hotel was lovely. The room was amazing and the staff were friendly and helpful. It is a great location, everything is walkable and the area is near Holyrood Palace, Arthurs Seat and the whole of the centre of Edinburgh. We would definitely stay again.
Thank you

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sim0n1961
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hamish Grant, Owner at No. 11 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Simon
We are very pleased to read that you fully enjoyed your stay with us.
Thank you for a 5* review :)
Kindest regards
No11

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed May 6, 2024

Room was small but bed was comfortable, the breakfast was great and the location is excellent.
The negatives were that the room was not cleaned properly each day, the bed was made but the dirty coffee cups remained for us to clean, i would definitely recommend the hotel improves the attention to detail by restocking the water and replacing the used cups each morning.
The reception staff were very helpful and polite as were the breakfast team.
Great location as easy walking distance to the city centre.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hamish Grant, Owner at No. 11 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 6, 2024

Dear Mike
Thank you for your review.
We regret to read that there was some lack of attention to detail in your room during your stay. And for this, we are sorry.
Your feedback will certainly be discussed in our general meeting this week.
We do appreciate your lovely comments regarding No11 location, room and the politeness of our reception and breakfast team.
We would love to welcome you back some time in the near future
Kindest regards
No11 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 30, 2024

We very much enjoyed our trip to Edinburgh. The hotel itself was very comfortable and well furnished. The breakfast and dinner were delicious and plentiful. The hotel staff were most welcoming and took on board one or two room service issues which were rectified quickly.
I would recommend this hotel to friends and family.

Date of stay: April 2024
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 558veronica195
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Hamish Grant, Owner at No. 11 Boutique Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded May 2, 2024

Dear Veronica
We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your visit to Edinburgh.
Thank you for your lovely comments regarding your stay at No11 (Room, staff, Brasserie..) and for recommending us to other travellers.
Kindest regards
No11 Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews