We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,414)
Filter reviews
1,414 results
Traveller rating
726
507
135
32
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
726
507
135
32
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews club room portobello beach leisure facilities city centre lauders restaurant leisure club swimming pool steam room and sauna good size single room bus stop huge bed reception staff excellent hotel buffet style number bus visiting edinburgh
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 1,414 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2018

we were 2 friends, booked this hotel before we came to the city. little did we know that this hotel is outside the city, around Portobello beach. and whoa!! this turned out to be our best stay in UK. very neat and clean hotel, large rooms, nice breakfast and stunning view. You also have a bus stop right in front, so you can easily and safely commute to city center. all n all, we enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank nuts_medico
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Great to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 3, 2018

We stayed here in August 2018. The Tattoo and fringe festival were going on in the city center. This hotel was just outside of the city center so we had a much quieter time. Hotel staff is great and very friendly. Resturant and bar were great.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

I am delighted that you found the hotels location a retreat during the festivals.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 2, 2018 via mobile

Pleaseing staff all very helpfull
Clean and plesant room just a little too warm even with the window open
Very good breakfast buffet with plenty to choose from the scrambeled eggs and haggis where great

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
Thank Andrew G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Thank you for your kind words. Glad that you and your dogs enjoyed your stop over.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed September 1, 2018


Wonderful breakfast in the morning and fish and chips in café bar.
Friendly welcome.
Near lovely Portobello Beach. ( not to be missed)
Good last minute price.
Single room was very small but the bed was comfortable, it was quiet and had a bath.
Would go again but would choose a bigger room.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank Carmeltravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

Small singles offer a great value option , but are best for short stays. If you are staying a while bigger is best!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed August 31, 2018 via mobile

What a lovely clean hotel. When we arrived Harvey our dog received a welcome back! A lovely touch, we were put into a large room which had been newly refurbished.
We felt comfortable leaving Harvey in the room so we could eat a lovely dinner in there restaurant, we had steak and couldn't falt it. All in all we will definitely be back.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank dpaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fifescribe, Manager at Best Western Kings Manor Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded September 6, 2018

I am delighted that you and Harvey enjoyed your stay.
Haste ye Back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews