We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spot on”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
98 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 98 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Marcus B
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spot on”
Reviewed February 16, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

A great tidy apartment. We had four friends up for the Rugby. Perfect location for bars and restaurants. I would well recommend it.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pids40
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed January 2, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

The location of the flat is fabulous, and the flat matches the location - everything clean and in working order, easily accommodated our family of 4

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ZoeKD
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment in an excellent location.”
Reviewed December 22, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

An absolutely perfect apartment- the rooms were spacious and clean. All amenities required were present, there was even milk put in the fridge for our arrival. The bathroom is new and modern. Wifi was free and the heating was easy to use/adjust. It was located on the edge of the grassmarket looking straight out onto the action with a short walk to the new town. We enjoyed our stay so much we are sure to return and recommend to others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glennkerr...
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in great location”
Reviewed December 19, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The attractive photos gave a very good impression of the lovely apartment - very well presented in all room; lots of period features giving the apartment loads of character and with plenty of space for our family to spread out. The apartment was lovely and warm on arrival and easy to keep so. Overall - very comfortably furnished with two great double beds - both extremely comfy! (we bed-hopped with our young girls!) The drum staircase to the third floor mentioned in other reviews was no problem for our 5 and 7yr olds - it gave a sense of adventure on the in and out each day!

Sean was very welcoming and helpful - there was milk, tea, coffee, sugar and shortbread waiting for us and a good stock of condiments etc.

Being located on the wonderful Grassmarket had many benefits: lots of places to eat and drink; immediate access to the Royal Mile, Castle, Museum of Scotland, Greyfriars Kirk (and Bobby); lots of bus connections from George IV Bridge - a great base to explore from. However, (as pre-warned by both reviews and Sean), the night-time noise from the bars and club across to the left was pretty significant, particularly in the front bedroom. We visited for 5 nights in the run up to Christmas so there was plenty of party spirit until 2/3 in the morning: It never woke our girls, but we struggled a couple of nights. Don't let this put you off though.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Standard of apartment
Liked least: night time noise
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful apartment!”
Reviewed December 1, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment is beautiful - really well furnished with lots of thoughtful gestures. Sean is a pleasure to deal with. The apartment is in a great location for exploring Edinburgh. We were also able to leave our bags at the backpackers hostel that Sean also owns when we checked out. It was lovely and warm, with hot water on tap. Beds are really comfortable - even the sofa bed! Just 3 things I would let others know:
1 - The apartment is up a winding staircase
2 - The shutters don't close fully (but they are lovely!) This wasn't a problem for us as we went in Winter but could be an issue in the Summer
3 - It was really noisy during the night when we went - through to 2/3 in the morning. However, given the location of the apartment I think that is to be sightly expected. I would hesitate to stay in it in the summer given the lighter late nights etc.

There were 3 in our party and it was more than comfortable. I'm not convinced it would sleep 6 adults comfortably. I would definately stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheWander...
UK
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation”
Reviewed October 8, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was excellent, clean, good facilities, great location and good value. Sean was very helpful for any queries.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Ambience of the apartment and location.
Liked least: A bit noisy in the front bedroom, but worth it for the location.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
megshelm
London, Ontario
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great apartment in a great location!”
Reviewed September 9, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at Sean's apartment for two nights and would recommend it as a great accommodation to anyone! It is located in a great area close to lots of Edinburgh highlights. Sean was easy to deal with and very helpful and the apartment itself was clean and had everything you could need...along with a few added touched that were a wonderful surprise.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing