We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Scottish National Gallery
Open today: 10:00 a.m. - 5:00 p.m.
Save
  
Ways to Experience Scottish National Gallery
from US$29.50
More Info
from US$16.10
More Info
from US$314.00
More Info
Reviews (4,995)
Filter reviews
4,995 results
Traveller rating
2,957
1,605
366
48
19
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,957
1,605
366
48
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews van gogh art lovers old masters famous artists great art beautiful paintings nice collection da vinci works of art permanent collection on display free admission worth a visit princes street gardens rainy day couple of hours few hours
Filter
Updating list...
320 - 325 of 4,995 reviews
Reviewed April 16, 2018 via mobile

Had a wander round here for half an hour. Some nice art. Very annoying having to carry my rucksack rather than be allowed to wear it.. strange rule as there’s nothing to knock over!!

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank kath11bedford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 16, 2018

At first we thought we were not going to see any Scottish artists work here but eventually we found it. Spent a couple of hours, here, some fine work, but like all galleries and art works, there is some bad too.

Nice staff.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank Sharpe26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2018 via mobile

During very brief visit to Edinburgh, glad we prioritized this site. Exceptional collection of masters, British and European, from renaissance to Impressionism- Titian, Botticelli, Rembrandt, Monet, Gainsborough, many more. Large but not massive museum, covered it in 90 min at swift pace.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank bve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 15, 2018

A really lovely gallery with beautiful artwork. One Impressionist Room in particular was small with a central seat where we sat for about half and hour, soaking up the beautiful artwork.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed April 14, 2018

You can wander round this gallery and enjoy art from various eras. Entrance is free except for any special exhibitions. Always visit when in Edinburgh.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank nanplusdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews