We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Complicated Requests”

Butler's Chauffeur Drive
Book In Advance
More Info
US$609.19*
and up
Chauffeur Driven Private Sightseeing Tour of...
Ranked #6 of 42 Transportation in Edinburgh
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Butler's chauffeur drive of Edinburgh provides luxury sightseeing tours or guided tours which can be in English or your chosen language with a Scottish blue badge guide. We also provide our chauffeur driven hire cars for Edinburgh airport transfers plus executive chauffeur driven services. Cars available are Mercedes S class, Mercedes E class and Mercedes viano.
Reviewed April 4, 2018

I didn't think Frank would be able to pull of my requests for collection, holding luggage, drop off and collect again at different points all within incredibly tight times....but they did and with no fuss!!
The very best of personal service, superb communications and great value for money. 11 out 10 is a very fair assessment and you would be crazy to use anyone else.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank pablot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (42)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"chauffeur service"
in 5 reviews
"punctual"
in 4 reviews
"driver"
in 16 reviews
"stewart"
in 3 reviews
"company"
in 4 reviews
"andrews"
in 3 reviews
"cars"
in 2 reviews
"passengers"
in 2 reviews
"sights"
in 2 reviews
Filter

6 - 10 of 42 reviews

Reviewed January 1, 2018 via mobile

Cannot speak highly enough of Frank! Our daughter was travelling alone from Australia to Edingburgh and we were naturally very worried parents. Knowing she was in safe hands and we didn't have to worry was a huge relief! Frank picked her up from the airport and took her somewhere safe until she could check in to her apartment and kept us informed here in Australia of what was happening. The whole process from booking to begin with to the final drop off was very easy, with no hassles whatsoever and we felt very comfortable knowing that Frank was there for her. Very reliable and we would recommend Frank to anyone! Will definitely be using Frank's services again when we all return to Edingburgh!!

Date of experience: December 2017
2  Thank AngelaAus1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed November 1, 2017

I was in need of a car and driver help transport us to a family funeral in Edinburgh. I selected Frank Butler's Chauffeur Drive based on reviews tendered by previous clients. I'm pleased to say Butler's Chauffeur Drive lived up to their reputation.

Our driver, Stewart, turned up with the car in plenty time and was very accommodating in driving us around some old haunts to and from the service. He made a difficult day pass more easily. A true gentleman.

Date of experience: October 2017
2  Thank IainC68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed October 12, 2017

Booked an exec van for an airport transfer for 7 colleagues travelling on business. I received auto emails telling me when the van was en-route to pick, when it had arrived at the airport, the passengers were on board and again when they had been dropped off - invaluable updates which saved me panicking or having to text them (colleagues) to ensure everything was ok. Price was really reasonable too! Would DEFINITELY use them again if needing transport services in Edinburgh.

Date of experience: October 2017
3  Thank Aimi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed September 7, 2017

Franl organized a complicated pick up and delivery after a Tattoo performance. Bob our driver was spot on, courteous and very helpful. I would always reccomdend this company.

Date of experience: August 2017
1  Thank Idahoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Butler's Chauffeur Drive also viewed

 

Been to Butler's Chauffeur Drive? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing