We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely perfect - couldn't ask for anything...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 16 Tron Square

Living area and table for up to four people
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living area and table for up to four people
Living area Living area with window to Tron Square
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
46 reviews
Living area and table for up to four people
Living area
Living area with window to Tron Square
Living area and sofa bed
Living area
Well equipped kitchen area
Living area
Bedroom
Bedroom with double bed
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Shower room
Exterior of building, built 1900 for workers in Old Town Edinburgh
Exterior of building, built 1900 for workers in Old Town Edinburgh
Old Town Edinburgh views
Old Town Edinburgh views
Floor plan of apartment
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 46 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
rach1534
Chorley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Absolutely perfect - couldn't ask for anything more!”
Reviewed April 22, 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Lovely apartment - spotless and everything you could ask for. I can be very fussy when I'm staying in hotels but this had all my requirements - lovely and warm, hot/fast shower, mirror to dry my hair, Wi-Fi, very clean and in the perfect location. Just off the Royal Mile it's in the centre of all the action and within walking distance of all the attractions but also very quiet on an evening, which was great when you have a 6 year old who needs to go to bed early! The owner provided us will all the information required and our deposit was returned straight after our stay. Would highly recommend to any family or friends and if we ever visit Edinburgh again this will be where we will be staying.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DavidRoss...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic, exactly what was required.”
Reviewed March 10, 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Excellent location, clean and with every amenity you require. Do you really need anymore ? You'll find bigger places but unless you've gone to Edinburgh to stay in and watch telly why do you need it ?

Location couldn't be better, about a minute from the Royal Mile you can walk to Haymarket Stn in 10 and onto Princes Street a few strides later.

There's no parking but there's an NCP just up the road at St Johns Hill.

I've stayed in several apartments in Edinburgh over the years and now that I don't need the additional second bedroom for the kids this one is on the favourites list.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: no parking ( but it wasn't expected )
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdalzell
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
“a great location only a few steps from the Royal Mile!”
Reviewed October 3, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

We spent 4 great days in this little apartment that is so convenient to the Royal Mile and all the delights that it offers. The kitchen/ living area is well presented and very well equipped, should you choose to cook! but who does that on holiday?

We would definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Liked least: had no complaints
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam B
Eastbourne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent Apartment!”
Reviewed September 15, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This apartment was a great find! It is very well located in Edinburgh, just set back from the Royal Mile, which meant a great central location, and yet couldn't hear any noise at night at all! Even on the Saturday night. The apartment interior itself was just as good! Was very clean and modern with everything you could need in a small apartment. Would certainly recommend, and would stay again! The deposit was returned the next day after our last night without a problem!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and modern finish
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blazej86
Gliwice, Katowice, Poland
1 review
“Excellent location, apartment - best place to stay in Edinburgh!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 for a stay in September 2013

The place was great, location is extraordinary, everything is on place to make a breakfest/dinner, we really loved staying there! :)
Apartment is great for parents with children, or for friends (up to 4), where 2 of them don't care about having their own bedroom - but both beds were very comfortable, with linen provided and towels as well.
We will recommend this place to our friends and we will sleep there one more time, if visiting Edinburgh! :)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monica097
Surrey
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed August 12, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Just returned from staying at 16 Tron Square. It's a beautiful little flat 2 minutes walk from The Royal Mile. I was there with my two daughters and my sister. I would honestly say this apartment is more suitable for two people not four as its tiny and the sofa bed (which my daughters slept in) wasn't comfortable at all. The mattress was really thin and they both had backache when they got up in the morning. The main bedroom was very comfortable and the rest of the flat was fantastic, really clean and very well equipped, although the quality of the towels wasn't great, they were a bit thin and could probably do with being replaced. Having said all that I would still recommend this wee flat as it has everything you need to have a great stay right in the centre of Edinburgh Old Town. We had great communication with the owner and the wee lady two doors up who cleans the apartment was lovely and very helpful.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Bed settee wasnt very comfortable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tom M
Northallerton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Everything we needed for a long weekend in Edinburgh”
Reviewed June 10, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

The apartment is in a great location for exploring Edinburgh, right on the Royal Mile and a 10 minute stroll from the station. Once inside we were pleased to find a clean and comfortable space to relax after our days (and nights) out and about in the city.

The owner was extremely prompt in all communication and we would happily stay again in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Not the quietest spot, but outweighed by the convenience!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing