We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very comfortable room”
other travellers have booked this property
Large open plan living room.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large open plan living room.
Large open plan living room. Large 3 seater sofa bed to accommodate larger groups.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
112 reviews
Large open plan living room.
Large open plan living room.
Large 3 seater sofa bed to accommodate larger groups.
Exposed period stone wall.
Newly fitted kitchen looking into living room with breakfast bar.
Fully equipped kitchen.
Hall way.
Brand new bathroom
Bedroom 1.
Bedroom 1.
bedroom 2.
Rose street by night.
Princes street is a stones throw away from the apartment.
External view of the property.
Floor plan.
Front Room View From Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 112 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Takashi74...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Very comfortable room”
Reviewed 15 April 2013 for a stay in April 2013

The room was very clean and comfortable.
In addition, it has good access to the New Town, as wel as Edinburgh Station.

It would be highly recommended especially for a group of four people.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Se_Lou_0
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment, fab location... Wifi a godsend : )”
Reviewed 21 March 2013 for a stay in February 2013
1
person found this review helpful

My fiancé surprised me and took me away for the night. Going into Edinburgh is normally an e pensive taxi ride there and back so staying right in rosé street in the middle of town was amazing. The location of this place is unreal and meant you could take your time getting ready having drinks before hitting the town. The flat is laid out perfectly and has thee most amazing comfy beds. You may expect to hear noise being in centre of town but there was nothing.... This place was a lot nicer than staying in a hotel very homely with excellent wifi connection... We would definitely be back as we have friends that will be visiting shortly and this would be ideal.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and price
Liked least: Nothing....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ben B
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
“Great flat, great location, cosy and full of charm”
Reviewed 25 January 2013 for a stay in January 2013

Spent 2 nights in Edinburgh with a few friends. We all were amazed by the really nice flat we found. Cosy and warm, mixing mordern rooms and traditionnal decoration. An open bar giving on the sitting room was awesome for morning breakfast. A great flat really well located a few minutes walk away from Princess street and the castle up town. All in all a really nice place to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Flat design and decoration
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sam b
Romford, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely home away from home”
Reviewed 10 December 2012 for a stay in November 2012

Me and my partner and our two friends stayed in this lovely apartment. It was completely clean and comfortable. Little gestures that made the difference like a bowl of Harribo sweets. There were some essentials there ready for us such as tea, coffee and milk. This apartment is right in the heart of Edinburgh which meant we had no trouble getting around, and there are plenty of pubs and bars etc nearby.

I would definitely recommend this apartment to 4 people who want to get away for a while. We could have moved in. Thank you for a great trip!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The layout and chilled atmosphere
Liked least: It was a bit noisy at night
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Horsham, United Kingdom
Reviewed 6 November 2012 for a stay in September 2012

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of apartment furnishings and fittings and central location
Liked least: Can be noisy at night
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Travel197...
1 review
“Fantastic flat recommended in Edinburgh”
Reviewed 30 October 2012 for a stay in October 2012

Had a fantastic stay at this lovely modern apartment which is in a great location. The apartment was spotlessly clean, nicely decorated and had everything you could need. Gareth the owner was very helpful and at hand to answer any questions we had. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to anyone who is looking for somewhere lovely to stay in Edinburgh. Highly recommended.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KRMurray
1 review
“Amazing apartment in the one of the best locations in Edinburgh!”
Reviewed 24 September 2012 for a stay in September 2012

Me and a group of my 4 friends stayed in this apartment for a few nights, the apartment itself was very clean and beautifully presented. It had everything you could need in it; tv, wifi, washing machine, fridge freezer as well as other touches such as bread, butter, milk and jam waiting for us on our arrival.

The apartment is easy to get to and is a 2 minute walk to Princess Street and George Street and is in walking distance to an array of bars and restaurants along Rose Street itself.

We had no problems the whole weekend and would definitely stay here again!

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$136
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing