We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“This is the gold standard for all my future...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living room with solid oak flooring and in all main rooms
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living room with solid oak flooring and in all main rooms
Modern Dining Kitchen with Swiss appliances Main Bathroom  - Large ceramic bath with shower attachment
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
70 reviews
Living room with solid oak flooring and in all main rooms
Modern Dining Kitchen with Swiss appliances
Main Bathroom  - Large ceramic bath with shower attachment
Spacious apartment (1300 sq ft) on 2 levels. Stunning entrance hall with high ceiling and sky light
Sunny south facing Living room - Oak flooring in all public rooms
Large Living Room with leather suite, modern solid oak tables and wide screen TV
Living room with bay window overlooks Modern Art Gallery - Very quiet neighbours
Glass dining table with leather chairs in kitchen - Breakfast items provided
Kitchen window looks out over beautiful gardens
Modern kitchen with swiss steam oven plus conventional oven
South facing main bathroom with luxurious ceramic soaking bath to relax at end of the day.
Bedroom with a super kingsize bed that converts into single beds
Bedroom with double beds, 2 windows and en suite bathroom
En suite wet room with walk in shower
Ceramic sink with waterfall tap
Front door - Private entrance with  video door entry and parking at the door
View from the kitchen - Lovely quiet residential area
View from the bedrooms
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 70 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
SSTravele...
Portland, Oregon
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“This is the gold standard for all my future vacation rentals!”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

This apartment was not only as represented, it was even better. It was top quality, absolutely clean, every single thing worked and worked very well. Karen was an excellent host and promptly responded to any an all questions. We did not have a car, but found it easy to walk or bus wherever we wanted to go. We particularly enjoyed the neighborhood, not only Stockbridge and it's excellent shops and restaurants, but also the very close and excellent pub food and restaurant at the Channing Hotel. The immediate neighbors were friendly and the surrounding gardens were a lovely, relaxing contrast to the excitement and hubbub of the city center. This apartment has replaced our previous gold standard apartment in the upper east side of New Your City--you go Karen!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Enjoying a neighborhood, but still so close to city center.
Liked least: Took awhile to figure out the Edinburgh busses.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2013
Wow - what can we say but thanks a million! We are so pleased you liked our place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed August 28, 2013 for a stay in August 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Sep 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a very descriptive review to help future guests. Sorry you missed the folding door to the loft study which is against the wall. We are pleased you enjoyed staying at our place.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oakham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the bath!
Liked least: the weather...
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are glad you found our place suitable. We strive to maintain a clean, comfortable and welcoming home from home.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Ballymoney, United Kingdom
Reviewed July 27, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to city centre and lovely apartment
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
5 Aug 2013
So pleased you had a lovely time in Edinburgh and our place contributed to your pleasant stay. Thank you for your recommendation. Hope to see you again if you are in Edinburgh.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
SEBOakham
Oakham
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Stunning apartment, great location”
Reviewed July 24, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

This is a beautifully presented first floor apartment in a quiet part of Edinburgh, but ideally placed for sight-seeing. The apartment has been fitted out to the highest standard and was very clean and comfortable and the owners had gone to a lot of trouble to make us feel welcome. Access was easy and everything straightforward to use. We hope to return and spend longer.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2013
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and found iit had what you wanted to make your stay enjoyable. We look forward to seeing you again
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bexsta911
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Home away from home”
Reviewed June 20, 2013 for a stay in June 2013

I booked this apartment for my parents and I for 5 days & was so pleased that I choose this residence over a hotel. From the moment we entered the street we were delighted. The apartment is at the back of a gorgeous old building so it's quiet and secure, the off street parking was a real bonus too.

It's a beautiful house with perfectly appointed decor. As soon as you're up the stairs and open the door you're greeted with a spacious and light entrance with 2 bedrooms to the left perfectly positioned from the bathrooms and other parts of the house. The kitchen is well stocked and offers everything you need. We were very impressed with our welcome gift of wine and short breads along with a greeting card, such a lovely touch and made us feel at home straight away. The living room is stylish with seating that looked fantastic & was equally comfortable, there's a great TV and entertainment set up.

We loved everything about this place and were grateful for such comfortable beds and quality linen. There were well thought out guide books to help you find your bearings and let you know what was available locally.

The location is great if you have a car as everything is within a 10 minute drive. Bus stops are easy walking distance for those without cars however there was no Sunday bus service which meant an unexpected 35 minute walk into town for us. Not a big problem though as the scenary was gorgeous and gave us time to see more sites. We caught a taxi back that night which cost 8 pounds.

I received amazing and seamless service throughout the whole process and Karen is a pleasure to deal with. I highly recommend this place to anyone who visits Edinburgh and is looking for a quality base over hotel living.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Overall comfort & quality of everything
Liked least: Location when we didn't want to drive somewhere, no Sunday bus service meant a 35 minute into town
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jun 2013
Thank you so much for writing this very descriptive review. We are delighted that you liked our place. I should have said the No 13 doesn't run on Sundays however the buses on Queensferry Road (about 0.2 miles from the flat) do run a Sunday service. I agree walking to the east end of Princes St or the Royal Mile and Castle does take about 30-35 minutes but as you said it is a nice walk. I hope you will come and stay again - we would love to have you.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed April 13, 2013 for a stay in April 2013

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
27 Apr 2013
Thank you - you are right the place does accommodate 5 adults easily especially with the use of the study which is now available. Overlooking the Modern Art Gallery is lovely and peaceful - and only 15 min walk to Princes' St and many other amenities.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing