We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Didn't want to leave!”
other travellers have booked this property
Edinburgh SC (Self Catering) Ltd Parliament Sq 5 lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Edinburgh SC (Self Catering) Ltd Parliament Sq 5 lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Edinburgh SC (Self Catering) Ltd Parliament Sq 5 lounge
Edinburgh SC (Self Catering) Ltd Parliament Sq 5 floor plan
Edinburgh SC (Self Catering) Ltd Parliament Sq 5 bathroom
Edinburgh SC (Self Catering) Ltd Parliament Sq 5 ensuite
Edinburgh SC (Self Catering) Ltd Parliament Sq 5 hallway
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Rachel W
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Didn't want to leave!”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Wonderful, comfortable, clean, warm, well laid out apartment with everything we needed. The location was perfect for us as we wanted to be in the middle of things within easy walking distance of transport links from the airport and trains, attractions, venues, restaurants and shopping. A little noise as you'd expect from such a central location but was not intrusive as you are above it all (this means stairs but great view of everything going on in the street below) and can close the original wooden shutters.

Stayed for a long a weekend and it just wasn't long enough for us to make the most of the location so we're hoping to fit in a return visit and would definately book this apartment again and recommend Edinburgh Self Catering. Easy to book and pay with good communication and great service being met and shown around and everything needed to get that first welcome cup of tea or coffee was waiting for us.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RayleighK...
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 13 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Amazing apartment!
We (me, my wife and two teenage kids) had a long weekend in Edinburgh as part of a birthday celebration and stayed here for 3 nights.
We were met at the property to pick up the keys which was nice.
The apartment was very clean and the standard and quality of fixtures and fittings etc was very high. The free wifi helped keep the teenagers occupied. Our bed was comfy and spacious even for me (I'm 6'5"!). The coal effect gas fire in the lounge was a nice touch and we used this in the evening.
We had a great time in Edinburgh and this apartment helped make it a memorable visit.
We will definitely be heading back here in the future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sophie T
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing!”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This was one of the nicest flats I have ever seen, EVER. The location was amazing - and really close to all the things that we wanted to do in Edinburgh. We were able to walk to all the shopping, restaurants and tourist attractions we wanted to visit. It was also a really short walk from the station, which was ideal, particularly as we arrived in the evening and were in the house in less than 10 mins.
The flat itself is beautiful - high ceilings, beautiful wooden floors, lovely kitchen and bathroom. It had all the things I would want from a holiday apartment - ace location, really comfortable beds, a lovely bathroom and a nice chill-out area. We mainly used it as a base to go out exploring as we were only there for the weekend, but it had the advantage of a beautiful sitting room with super comfortable sofas, TV/DVD/Stereo, a large dining table and a well-equipped kitchen, so if you were staying for longer it would be a great place to relax when you weren't out and about. Every detail has been thought about - it's really beautifully decorated and is a lovely place to stay.
I CANNOT WAIT to come back to Edinburgh, and when I do, I will definitely want to stay in this incredible flat.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rebecca T
London
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect location - beautiful HUGE apartment”
Reviewed 9 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I travelled with a group of friends to Edinburgh and stayed in this amazing flat on the Royal Mile. The location is perfect and the is flat both huge and beautifully done out. The beds are also really comfortable. Highly recommended.

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire B
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing appartment”
Reviewed 14 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Central location so much to see and do all home comforts. Lovely appartment and service did everything it said it would the photographs don't do it justice. Would definitely book again anytime of year

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beth B
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing apartment and amazing location”
Reviewed 31 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Really couldn't have asked for a better place to take in Edinburgh! We traveled with our 4 year old boys and it was perfect. We loved all of the life the Royal Mile had to give each night and loved being able to walk anywhere. The apartment was spotless and has everything you need to make yourself at home. Thank you to Dave for checking us in on time and without issue. We will definitely be staying here again when we come back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bronzeman...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect Edinburgh fringe featival stay”
Reviewed 21 October 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

This incredibly comfy and civilized apartment is the ideal place to stay for the festival, right
on the "mile", you feel part of the whole thing, watching street performers from your window,
making friends with the young thespians flyering outside. If you don't mind hustle bustle and noisy fun 24 hrs then this is the place to be. Great beds, nice bathroom, superb sitting room and kitchen, really classy decor. every mod con. The management very helpful when needed.
Easy booking process. Easy walking to all venues and right above excellent Beer and Burger
restaurant and the Fringe booking office. We had the best August ever.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$286
/ Night
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your vacation rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing