We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely Apartment, Very Clean & Everything You Need”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room with sofa bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
43 reviews
living room with sofa bed
Kitchen
Expandable Table
King size bed can split into two single beds if it asked
Double bed with a sofa double bed
Bunk bed
First bathroom
Second bathroom
Playhouse Theater and Calton Hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 43 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
LJGibby
Aberdeen
1 review
“Lovely Apartment, Very Clean & Everything You Need”
Reviewed July 12, 2013 for a stay in July 2013

Everything provided in this apartment, Kitchen well equipped, plenty room and very close to Princess Street.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jul 2013
Thank you very much for your kind words. If you decide to come back to Edinburgh in the future I hope you choose us again.
Kind regards
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve R
Salerno, Italy
1 review
“convenient”
Reviewed June 21, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I stayed at Picardy Place Apartment with my family. A newly refurbished place was clean, comfortable and very well located. From our window we could see the monumnt of Calton Hill, the Playhouse theatre was just across the street,. The statue of Sherlock Holmes and the place where Sir Arthur Conan Doyle was born were just there! Princess Street and the Castle were just a few minutes walk away. We were near the train and bus station. It was very convinient because we could reach those places on foot so we saved lots of money on taxies and buses. The apartment was easy to reach from the airport with a bus. Excellent location.Many restaurants, cinema and bars nearby.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2013
Thank you so much and hope to see you again.
Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Turbun
2 reviews
“Outstanding Apartment, Perfect Location, Excellent Value!”
Reviewed June 8, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

I am pleased to say our stay at Picardy Place Apartment was outstanding. This apartment came highly recommended through word of mouth. In a perfectly central location and right next to the playhouse. There was no need to use any transport every hot spot, resturaunt bar and shops were in walking distance. This apartment has been designed to such a high standard with every amenity needed. Accommodating a group of women we loved the fancy kitchen with open plan to the living area. Two bathrooms and great comfortable bedrooms. There's nothing that I can fault about this apartment and the fact that its a traditional town apartment which has been decorated to a 5*  level made us feel very special and luxurious.  I would highly recommend a stay here for families or respectable groups.

Value Location
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2013
Hi,
thank you for your great review, looking forward to have you as guest again.
Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Janet B
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely spacious apartment”
Reviewed June 4, 2013 for a stay in May 2013

Stayed in this lovely apartment in May with my family, 9 of us. The apartment has been renovated to a very high standard and is really lovely and spacious. It was well equipped and very clean. Lovely comfy beds and bonus with two bathrooms. Owners were very friendly. The Apartment is in a very good location and only takes ten minutes to get to Waverley Station/Princess Street. The old town is a little further but still reachable on foot. Their are plenty of buses to catch nearby to town, the zoo etc and a one way journey is 70p for a child and £1.50 for an adult or £3.50 for an all day ticket. Right opposite Omni Centre and the Playhouse Theatre. Loads of restaurants and bars close by. An added bonus for us what that Carlton Hill was nearby and we had a walk up and the views of Edinburgh and the coast were worth the walk. Thanks to the owners for such a lovely stay. We will definitely be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2013
Hi Janet,
thank you very much for your review it has been great have you and your family as our guest.
Hope to see you again.
Giovanna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123Claudi...
Rome, Italy
1 review
Reviewed July 18, 2014 for a stay in July 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tutto
Liked least: Nulla
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2014
Cara Claudia ,
Grazie mille per le tue splendide parole e ti assicuro che è stato tutto mio il piacere di aver conosciuto delle persone splendide come voi che si sono prese cura dell'appartamento come fosse loro.
Mi auguro di rincontrarvi e avervi ancora da noi .
Un saluto da noi
Giovanna ed Angelo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing