We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic property”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of 5/1 Bellevue Place

Drawing Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Drawing Room
Dining Area Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
38 reviews
Drawing Room
Dining Area
Kitchen
Bedroom 3 with Kingsize bed and bunkbeds
Drawing Room
Kitchen
Shower Room
Bedroom 3
En Suite Bathroom
En Suite Bathroom
Downstairs Hall
Bedroom 2 with Double and Single Bed
Bedroom 1
En Suite Shower Room
Bedroom 1 with Kingsize Bed
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 4
Bedroom 4 Sofa Bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 38 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
jmmc75
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic property”
Reviewed February 17, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

I rented this apartment for 6 adults and 4 children. We were part of a family wedding party, the wedding was at Mansfied Traquair (less than five minute walk). The apartment was fabulous, it accommodated all of us with room to spare. It has two levels and two living spaces which allowed for bored kids to watch TV whilst the adults stressed about wedding arrangements. The dining kitchen was well equipped - enough for the baking and icing of wedding cakes and dinner preparation for even more extended family.
The location was perfect with a Tesco within 10 minutes, John Lewis and other shops within half a mile and the castle just over a mile away.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
539chrisb...
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Just the ticket”
Reviewed December 17, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We have just returned from a 3 night stay at this property and we're delighted with our choice. It is a lovely apartment. It has an unusual layout with the kitchen, one bathroom and one bedroom downstairs, the living room on another level and then the other bedrooms up a very small flight of stairs which all added to the charm of the property. It was lovely and warm when we arrived and throughout the stay. It's equipped with everything you need. The location is excellent with bars, shops etc on the doorstep and only a short journey to town centre. Melanie the owner was extremely helpful and answered any questions we had. She also contacted us just prior to the trip to make sure we had everything we needed. All in all I would highly recommend this property.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElaineMac...
Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
“Could be an amazing place!”
Reviewed October 30, 2015 for a stay in October 2015

An absolutely beautiful old house. Plenty of space (there was 7 ladies), the let down was the cleanliness, high and general dusting is obviously not high on the agenda.

There was a problem with the heating when we were there & although it was out with the landlady's control if she had the heating on for our arrival she would have known it was bust.

As a holiday let they don't seem to have any heating on when its is not been used as there was a cold damp smell from the bedding and towels also.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The damp smell from bedding and towels
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Oct 2015
Thank you for your feedback. I use an independent cleaning company so will raise your issues with them and make sure a more thorough job is done! It was unfortunate that there was an issue with the heating, a problem with the circuit board which required a new part an was rectified the day you left (Monday when the plumbers merchant was open.) All linen is freshly laundered so surprised at this comment and no mention of the considerable refund processed, extra towels and heaters provided to to compensate for the problems. I take your issues seriously and will ensure there are improvements made.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mark s
leeds
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent apartment, very well located”
Reviewed September 28, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were a group of 6 friends up for the Open Golf Championship. The apartment was superb - more than large enough, well equipped and very well located for pubs, restaurants etc.

Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wednesday...
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent Apartment, Excellent Owner”
Reviewed August 12, 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent apartment with everything in it. Huge apartment which was great when there is a group staying - we still managed to have our own space. Melanie is fantastic. Excellent communication and she comes across as a lovely person.
The only thing i found a little awkward was with the ensuite down stairs .... it would be great if there were even a curtain dividing it from the room so that you could use the facilities in peace :-). Otherwise a top class apartment. The whole party were overwhelmed and i would definitely book it again if a group were going over. Thanks a mill Melanie :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The sheer size of the place was amazing and its location was fantastic
Liked least: If i had to pick 1 thing it would be the lack of privacy in the ensuite downstairs.
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Nov 2015
Thank you for your review. A curtain has been fitted to ensure privacy.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DUNCANSAb...
ABERDEEN
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Scottish Open”
Reviewed July 16, 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Spent the weekend here while attending the Scottish Open. Mel was very helpful and allowed us to leave our luggage on the day of departure as we had an afternoon train back.

Accommodation was excellent for our party of six,though possibly a curtain to make bathroom more private in the ensuite with the bath.Other than that it was idle for our party.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emily I
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for groups”
Reviewed July 12, 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a group of seven and were very comfortable. This property has a lot of character and is located in a great neighborhood, within walking distance of downtown Edinburgh.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing