We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“What a view!”
other travellers have booked this property
View from outside balcony area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from outside balcony area
Lounge Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
View from outside balcony area
Lounge
Bedroom
Bedroom with view of Edinburgh Castle.
Bedroom
Lounge
Dining area
Kitchen
View from kitchen
Bathroom
Outside main road only 200 metres from the Grassmarket, Old Town.
Grassmarket view
Grassmarket view
Grassmarket view
Princes Street Gardens a few minutes away
Meadows park a short walk away
Meadows park
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
AndyMat91
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“What a view!”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Not only was this the perfect location to view Edinburgh but also a beautiful and inviting apartment. The owners went out of their way to be as thoughtful as possible too - a pint of milk and fresh bread really are appreciated after an early start!

Thank you both so much for this lovely, comfortable and relaxing stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: View and amenities
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keith J
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A holiday to remember!”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Mrs innes was delightful, meeting us personally due to our circumstances & nothing was left out of our stay. The apartment is so central &spotless that we had a wonderfully relaxing time.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluebirdz...
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
97 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Peace & Quiet at the heart of Fringe Mayhem”
Reviewed 26 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

What a fabulous find for this our 5th Fringe festival and Charlotte our host so very helpful and welcoming. The apartment is small but very well presented with everything you need - to be honest we don;t eat in when it's so simple to eat out and the cafe across the road is perfect for Brunch - and the furniture (especially the bed) is so comfortable.
What we loved the most was having Grassmarket 2 minutes away with it's sea of people and yet you walk into the apartment and on closing the door you get instant peace & quiet.
The view of the castle from the bedroom & the kitchen window's are superb and we caught the fireworks from the Tattoo on our first night which was an amazing bonus - we would definitely stay again and maybe even try outside of the hectic season. Thanks for a wonderful week

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LJWhite20...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Holiday Lettings let us down, but the property owner did not”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

There was a great deal of confusion regarding address, parking, and contact details of the property owner with our booking. We were there during the Fringe festival, even though we did not come for the festival, and parking was near impossible. We ended up at the nearby NCP for £24 per 24 hours. We stayed for 2 days, so this was quite dear. The property owner knew we had not come for the festival and had already worked with us regarding festival accommodation prices; but even after all that kindness, she helped us further with the cost of parking, as it was not possible for our group (w/2 elder family members) to park so far away where parking was free/less dear. She left us with a nice card apologising for any confusion/inconvenience caused on behalf of Holiday Lettings (not releasing her contact details, the address at the accommodation, etc).
The accommodation itself is perfect, and the property owner, again went out of her way, leaving us with milk, juice, and a nice bakery bread for breakfast. She also recommended a breakfast cafe across the street where we could get a discount if we showed we were staying with the Central Apartment. We found the area easily walkable, and when we did not want to fight the festival crowds, a taxi back from Princes Street was a mere £5.
Great accommodation, great location, and great property owner. Highly recommended for a couple or group of 4.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: Holiday Lettings not releasing critical information; booking was not exactly easy (making a 'bid', but this was not the fault of the property owner and shouldn't deter you)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Polis, Cyprus
Reviewed 6 June 2013 for a stay in June 2013
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing