We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (583)
Filter reviews
583 results
Traveller rating
272
187
76
31
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
272
187
76
31
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews city centre lady nairne adjoining beefeater willowbrae road meal deal a short bus ride on arrival family room comfy bed following morning easy access reception staff room was spotless would definitely stay here again short break arthur's seat princes street
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 583 reviews
Reviewed July 22, 2018

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 20, 2018

Room was very dirty, and lacked enough towels even though they knew how many people were coming, the bathroom was mouldy and lacked proper ventilation so everything was wet after one shower , expensive, don't bother

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with premierinn.com
Thank zule388
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WhitbreadHotels, Guest Relations at Premier Inn Edinburgh East Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2018

Hello there,

I'm very disappointed to hear of the standard of your room. It doesn't sound like it was fit for sale and this certainly isn't what we'd expect for our guests nor is it our usual standard.

Rest assured, all comments have been passed back to the hotels management team for them to have a further look in to this. We wouldn't want something like this to happen again so thank you for taking the time to share your review. Retraining for the House Keeping will most likely be looked in to.

If you'd like to discuss these issues further, please do so with our Guest Relations team. You can reach them by calling 0333 003 0025 (option 1). You can also submit your complaint/feedback on our website via the 'Contact Us' page and a member of our Guest Relations team will get back to you within 14 days.

Please accept our apologies for the experience you had. We'd hate to think that this experience would make you think twice about staying with us again so please have confidence that this isn't our usual standard. We also take all complaints and feedback very seriously so thanks again for bringing this to our attention.

We really hope to see you again soon.

Ricky

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 16, 2018

We try to book Premier Inn when we travel, as they are clean, usually in great locations, handy to restaurants, and the beds are so comfortable. We chose this one as it was close to family and handy to everything.....Unfortunately, we stayed here for 3 nights, and the bed was the most uncomfortable one we have ever slept in, it seemed an old mattress, and the bed creaked when you moved.... not conducive to a good nights sleep! We did mention it as we were leaving, and the receptionist was very apologetic, even offered us a free breakfast which unfortunately we could not avail of!!!! but said she would mention it to the maintenance people.... room 106... if anyone is interested! The room itself was very clean.... no AC but there was a fan if we had needed it... TV only shows terrestrial channels... bathroom spotless but the fan was very noisy... disappointed especially as the price was very high, but I suppose that is because of the time of year, and everyone jumps on the tourist bandwagon! Not sure we'll be staying here anytime soon again....

Room Tip: We were in room 106, overlooks the car park, very quiet considering. Can't blame hotel for noisy inconsiderate guests!
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Linbeat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 14, 2018

there last 2 nights and it was 28 degrees in the room the windows opened about 1 inch and the mirror was damaged use premier inn a lot and this has to be the worst have been in asked at the desk and was told no A/C on our floor not good when its hot outside and hotter inside and it was quite expensive by premier inn standards

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michael w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed July 9, 2018

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel, which was very convenient for visiting the city as the bus stops were right outside both sides of the street. We were given the disabled room, and although it was on the ground floor, certain facilities, like the handbasin and bed, were obviously very low and not very practical for us. The staff on reception were very helpful and courteous and the food we had was very nice, especially the cooked breakfasts. The waiters and waitresses were very nice too, especially Donna who battled through admirably under pressure on her own one morning with many guests all coming into the dining room at once! The other bonus, as well as the nearby bus stops, is that you can park here, unlike some other hotels in the heart of the city.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank 62Flossie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews