We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden gem!”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
115 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Street
Living Room
Dining Area
Sofa Bed
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bathroom
Lady Wynd
Grassmarket
The Castle
Living Room
Bedroom
Living Room/Dining Area
Welcome
Lady Wynd
Bathroom Window
Bathroom/Jacuzzi
Calton Hill
Grassmarket to Westbow
Beautiful Castle
The Royal Mile will be lit up this Christmas
beautiful evening in December
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 115 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Louise H
1 review
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed March 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My partner and I stayed here in early December and I cannot express how pleased we were with this apartment. Eve was so friendly and welcoming. The apartment was immaculate and was filled with so many treats and surprises. We especially loved Eve's home-made soaps and jam! It was so cosy and a real treat to return to after a long day of exploring the city. The location was fantastic, just a stones throw from Edinburgh Castle and a short walk to Princes Street and The Royal Mile. We would definitely book again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, apartment and personal touches.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Thank you very much for that. And it was a pleasure meeting you. I am so glad you had a good time, and I hope to see you again in the near future.
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayneBish...
sussex
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“40th Weekend away !!!”
Reviewed February 17, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the first enquiry to the arrival in Edinburgh Eve gave prompt responses that made for a reassuring and stress free break away. Due to flight times etc we needed to turn up a little earlier and hang around later before our flight home. Eve kindly let us arrive earlier and stay later and it made a massive difference. On arrival Eve greeted us and showed us the basics then let us get on with the break. Loads of goodies. Fresh free range eggs from her hens along with beautiful homemade soaps. When I mentioned our son would love the soap she kindly left another two on the doormat. Nice selection of teas..fresh coffee..bottle of bubbly and a little nip of whisky..chocolates..nuts..fully stocked toilet rolls and cleaning products. Far beyond what we expected. Comfy bed. Nice beding. All spotless. Really made a nice change to have such a thoughtful host. Would highly recommend and can see why the place has lots of bookings. Keep up the good work Eve. Lovely place with a lovely owner xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Thank you, Jayne
I know that the weather was not too good, but I'm glad that the apartment suited you. You were lovely guests, I enjoyed our chat.
Happy Birthday, Matt.
Would be very happy indeed to see you return.
Yours,
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adc12
perth
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed February 7, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A perfect appartment and a perfect weekend. Eve was very welcoming and showed us around the flat. Lots of goodies were left which were especially enjoyed by my teenage son! Appartment was compact, clean, tidy and very cosy. The power shower was superb and there is also a jacuzzi bath too. Everything you could possibly need was there for you. Plenty of information about things to do was available too. We were down for the rugby and the location was very handy being next to the Grassmarket and Lothian Road. We had a lovely walk up to the Castle (10 mins) and then down onto the Royal Mile. Would definitely come again and highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2016
Thank you very much. I am glad you enjoyed it, despite the weather. I hope to see you again.
Yours,
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pettica
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Perfect for city trip - week end with friends”
Reviewed January 24, 2016 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Eve was extremely kind and helpful. She left some delicious jams and other home made foods. Very cosy apartment, everything new, perfectly located. We had a great time, definitely to be recommended!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jan 2016
Thank you for your kind words. I am happy that you liked it. Please, come back soon.
EVE
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CDR306
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovley homely apartment”
Reviewed January 4, 2016 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I stayed here the last weekend in November as we were visiting the Christmas markets. Eve welcomed us and was very flexible with arrival and departure times. We were in awe at the special touches in this apartment such as home made soaps and the selection of food left for our use. Location is excellent. Only a short walk to royal mile and apartment is situated in the grass market but you do not hear any outside noise. All in all a lovely place to stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2016
Thank you, I hope you took part in some of the Hogmanay festivities. Safe journey home, and come back soon.
Yours,
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mgrass17
Dundee, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Outstanding accommodation”
Reviewed December 28, 2015 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We were delighted with our stay at Lady Wynd. The owner, Eve, was flexible with arrival & departure times and welcomed us at the apartment in a most friendly manner, before giving us a quick tour and a rundown of the basics. She had left us a generous range of food supplies to start us off. It was an ideal location for our stay in Edinburgh and had everything we could possibly need, and more. The apartment was beautifully furnished, immaculately clean and very comfortable. All four of us are in agreement that we would not hesitate to return to this property and, in fact, hope to do so. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Thoughtful and generous welcome package.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Dec 2015
Thank you VERY much for those kind words, which made me happy.
And Yes, come back soon.
Yours,
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
781amp
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Lovely apartment in great location”
Reviewed November 22, 2015 for a stay in November 2015

We stayed here for a few nights in November & it was a great location in the Old Town from which to explore Edinburgh. The apartment is really homely, it has everything you would need and an extremely comfortable bed! Eve was there to welcome us & give us all the essential information for the apartment which was very helpful. Eve has done a lot to really make visitors feel at home - lots of extras which we didn't expect and meant we didn't want for anything. Would particularly recommend her home-made soaps! The location is really good too - easy to get to the castle & the Royal Mile. We'd recommend The Last Drop on Grassmarket (good Haggis, Neeps & Tatties) which is just a few minutes from the apartment. Thank you Eve for making us very welcome.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Nov 2015
And thank You for those very kind words. I have had the Haggis, Neeps and Tatties at The last Drop, and you are right, they are great. I hope to see you again in the future.
Thank you again,
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing