We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“High quality apartment in a great location for...”
other travellers have booked this property
Living Room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Living Room
Living Room Living Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
115 reviews
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Bathroom
Street
Street
Living Room
Dining Area
Sofa Bed
Kitchen
Bedroom
Bathroom
Lady Wynd
Grassmarket
The Castle
Living Room
Bedroom
Living Room/Dining Area
Welcome
Lady Wynd
Bathroom Window
Bathroom/Jacuzzi
Calton Hill
Grassmarket to Westbow
Beautiful Castle
The Royal Mile will be lit up this Christmas
beautiful evening in December
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 115 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
TheChief7...
Cheshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“High quality apartment in a great location for the city.”
Reviewed April 10, 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We recently stayed here with our two children and had a fabulous short break. Firstly the apartment is in a great location close to the city centre but within easy walking distance from Edinburgh Waverley Station. The apartment was easy to find and Eve was waiting there to greet us.
The property is well equipped with all all mod cons but we didn't need to use most of it in our short time there. The children did however especially enjoy the jacuzzi bath! The apartment was very clean and well maintained with a real homely feel to it.
Eve's hospitality was beyond expectations with lots of provisions there for us including lovely homemade jam and fresh eggs from her own chickens. The children made short work of the sweets and crisps dotted around and the wine went down a treat.....thank you.
It was also incredibly considerate of Eve to allow us a late check out so that we could make the most of our last day in Edinburgh without having to lug our baggage around with us.
We would love to come back and visit Edinburgh again soon as we had such a fabulous time and if possible we would love to stay in this apartment again. We will whole heartedly recommend this place to all our family and friends.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of the owner
Liked least: Coming home!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Apr 2016
Thank you, how very kind. And thank you for leaving the apartment so spotless. You will be very welcome to return, I would very much look forward to that.
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jjssr
Pasadena
2 reviews
“Felt right at Home”
Reviewed April 8, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

This flat feels like a friend has asked you to come stay! The thoughtful amenities make you feel right at home. It is smack dab in the middle of the city. Noise from the nearby nightlife can sometimes be heard, but wasn't too disturbing and we stayed over a weekend. We enjoyed our time in Edinburgh and we know that was helped by having a central, welcoming, comfortable home-base!

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Apr 2016
Thank you, that is exactly what i hoped to offer guests. And thank you for taking the time for this very kind and thoughtful review.
Please, come back soon
:-) Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RaymondC6...
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Better thana 5* hotel and with more space”
Reviewed April 3, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Eve gave us a very warm welcome and showed us around the flat. She provided us with more than enough food for breakfasts for the duration of our stay. The apartment was spotless and very comfortable and the folder of information was the most comprehensive that we have ever seen.
Thank you Eve for a lovely weekend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, clean and well equiped
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Apr 2016
Thank you very much Ray. I am always glad when guests are happy, and I hope that your stay in beautiful Edinburgh was exactly what you wished for.
Hopefully, you will return soon.
Yours,
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savturtle
Savannah, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great location”
Reviewed March 19, 2016 for a stay in March 2016

My wife and I stayed here for 2 nights in March. Wonderful flat and a great location. Just around the corner are the pubs and shops of the grass market, and when you walk outside you are looking up at Edinburgh Castle. My wife loved the jet tub and the little extras that Eve had in the apartment, such as snacks and even some items in the fridge. Great host, and I would recommend this place to anyone going to Edinburgh.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Mar 2016
Thank you, for staying in my apartment, and for your kind review. How nice.
cime back soon.
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise H
1 review
“A hidden gem!”
Reviewed March 8, 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My partner and I stayed here in early December and I cannot express how pleased we were with this apartment. Eve was so friendly and welcoming. The apartment was immaculate and was filled with so many treats and surprises. We especially loved Eve's home-made soaps and jam! It was so cosy and a real treat to return to after a long day of exploring the city. The location was fantastic, just a stones throw from Edinburgh Castle and a short walk to Princes Street and The Royal Mile. We would definitely book again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, apartment and personal touches.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Mar 2016
Thank you very much for that. And it was a pleasure meeting you. I am so glad you had a good time, and I hope to see you again in the near future.
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JayneBish...
sussex
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“40th Weekend away !!!”
Reviewed February 17, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

From the first enquiry to the arrival in Edinburgh Eve gave prompt responses that made for a reassuring and stress free break away. Due to flight times etc we needed to turn up a little earlier and hang around later before our flight home. Eve kindly let us arrive earlier and stay later and it made a massive difference. On arrival Eve greeted us and showed us the basics then let us get on with the break. Loads of goodies. Fresh free range eggs from her hens along with beautiful homemade soaps. When I mentioned our son would love the soap she kindly left another two on the doormat. Nice selection of teas..fresh coffee..bottle of bubbly and a little nip of whisky..chocolates..nuts..fully stocked toilet rolls and cleaning products. Far beyond what we expected. Comfy bed. Nice beding. All spotless. Really made a nice change to have such a thoughtful host. Would highly recommend and can see why the place has lots of bookings. Keep up the good work Eve. Lovely place with a lovely owner xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Feb 2016
Thank you, Jayne
I know that the weather was not too good, but I'm glad that the apartment suited you. You were lovely guests, I enjoyed our chat.
Happy Birthday, Matt.
Would be very happy indeed to see you return.
Yours,
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
adc12
perth
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed February 7, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A perfect appartment and a perfect weekend. Eve was very welcoming and showed us around the flat. Lots of goodies were left which were especially enjoyed by my teenage son! Appartment was compact, clean, tidy and very cosy. The power shower was superb and there is also a jacuzzi bath too. Everything you could possibly need was there for you. Plenty of information about things to do was available too. We were down for the rugby and the location was very handy being next to the Grassmarket and Lothian Road. We had a lovely walk up to the Castle (10 mins) and then down onto the Royal Mile. Would definitely come again and highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Feb 2016
Thank you very much. I am glad you enjoyed it, despite the weather. I hope to see you again.
Yours,
Eve
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing