We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“First class!”
other travellers have booked this property
 Calton apartment  lounge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 Calton apartment  lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
47 reviews
Calton apartment  lounge
Calton  Kitchen
lounge diner
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Edinburgh, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 47 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Swedish first
Any
English first
John_Cupa...
Cupar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“First class!”
Reviewed February 23, 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Excellently presented accommodation in a prime location for visiting Edinburgh.
Walking distance to all attractions, good private parking and in a nice and quiet area of town for just relaxing.
The apartment has all the amenities you could wish for and my family and I felt well taken care of and secure.
Best part of experience besides the lovely accommodation was the location. Our car never moved for 4 days and everything you could wish for is a short walk away.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Feb 2018
thank you John for your kind review best wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JasmineB1...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A 5 Star Gem in The Capital”
Reviewed January 11, 2018 for a stay in November 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for 5 nights in November and could not recommend the apartment enough. The location is absolutely fantastic, we didn’t use our car once and literally takes 5 minutes to walk to Princes Street or the Royal Mile. Shops, restaurants and bars are all within walking distance as well as local tourist attractions and Waverley Train Station. The apartment was absolutely spotless including the stunning decor and the amenities within are superb, we even cooked a meal one night. We also had our children including a baby, the facilities are faultless a travel cot was set up in the bedroom on our arrival and there was a high chair to feed him. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IainL179
2 reviews
“Well located comfortable flat close to the City Centre”
Reviewed January 10, 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We stayed here during a very cold spell and the flat was lovely and cosy. It is in a very central location and we were able to walk everywhere. The beds are very comfortable and the kitchen well equipped. Micheal is easy to reach and very friendly and helpful. We are happy to recommend this accommodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyn F
1 review
“Great Xmas weekend away”
Reviewed December 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Just came back from 2 days stay at this apartment. Very clean, modern and fresh. 5 min walk from train station and there is a shop up the side street which was great. Would definitely book this apartment again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Dec 2017
thank you for your review - it was great to have you stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Snat73
Billingham, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fabulous Apartment”
Reviewed December 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This apartment is in a great location and is maintained to a very high standard. Really enjoyed our stay there and will definitely return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jonny F
2 reviews
“130 Calton road”
Reviewed December 4, 2017 for a stay in December 2017

This is a Lovely well equipped apartment situated in an ideal location, walking distance from the train station and all main attractions. Would highly recommend and will definitely stay again. Thanks.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bmunro05
Aberdeenshire, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb apartment in great location!”
Reviewed November 20, 2017 for a stay in November 2017

Wonderfully equipment apartment with luxury finishingd. Ideally located in centre of Edinburgh, close to holyrood and old town. Already looking to book again. Thanks for a great stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing